We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here if you need sleep!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #70 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Do not stay here if you need sleep!!!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

The hotel is full service, however, the air conditioning in the public areas including restaurant does not work! It was hotter inside the hotel then it was outside! It was like being baked in an oven. The room was set on 60 and I was still hot. The a/c never stopped running all night. Generally speaking I turn off the a/c in most hotels because it is too cold. The other issue was planes buzzing the hotel all night! They do not stop (fedex)! They do not stay there! At least the crews that buzz the hotels stay at the wyndam so clearly they know! The rooms are renovated. The room I ended up in was clean however the first one was not! Staff iis friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geekontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    151
    88
    20
    24
See reviews for
93
58
44
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Got this property on hotwire. It was a decent place for the price paid. That said...I would never pay their full price for this property. You can tell that they have updated it but there was mold growing in my tile and to me I thought if you had so much invested in the furnishings...it may be a good idea to spray a little tilex. They advertise that their airport shuttle runs every half hour and this is false. I got to the front desk a quater till and then waited a half hour for the shuttle driver who was rather unfreindly to come out of the hotel. I would reccomend if you get a cheap deal on hotwire but thats the only way. Their service was lacking as well as the cleanliness. I WOULD stay here again if I got the same deal on hotwire (which was $52.00).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dougers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I spent a week at the hotel. The rooms are a little outdated. The service was good. The meeting rooms have all been updated, so very nice. Nice excercise room and pool. The lobby areas get a little hot during the day but rooms are nice and cool. The shuttle service to/from airport was also very handy (nice drivers :) ). Overall, I would stay again if on business or passing through. Not a vacation destination.

Room Tip: Stay on the 5th floor and get access to executive lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We had a great experience at this hotel. Staff were very friendly. The hotel has been recently redecorated. The pool area was very clean with ample seating and fresh towels. Kids had a great time! The rooms were clean and neat. Beds were comfortable. We had dinner at the restaurant which was really great!! Waitstaff was very friendly and food was delicious with huge portions. The restaurant is nicely decorated. The same area has Starbucks coffee in the morning and pastries for sale. Even though thus hotel is by the airport, I never heard one airplane from the pool, lobby, restaurant or our room! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

From the phone call I made the day before confirming a special request to the last person to hold a door for me on the way out, the staff was uniformly cheerful and helpful. The lobby is spacious, modern and very attractive.

Unfortunately I can't say the same about the rest of the experience. The special request I was assured was no problem was not honored (quite the opposite, I got exactly what I said I didn't want.) A broken coffeemaker was not repaired or replaced. Decor is drab, and if you're working at the desk you have nowhere for a room service tray. The restaurant food and service are good, but the menu is very small and geared toward seafood.

The location is convenient to the airport, but there's nothing to walk to if you're looking for somewhere else to go for dinner. At the time of this writing there's quite a bit of road construction, and if I'd had to rely on Internet directions I'd have been lost with the detours and onramp closures.

There are no Gold level Priority Club perks.

I won't give this a thumbs-down because it's perfectly adequate for a night if you need the loyalty program stay, but I wouldn't seek it out.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbiesOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bend, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

I was in town just one night for Haz-Mat Training, but this was beyond my expectations. The place was Grand in deed. Service was top notch. The room was amazing. Tried to watch TV and relax, but somehow it kept wanting me to buy movies. So I just hung out on the Indoor Balcony that each room has. I really loved it, Wish I could have stayed longer. Oh yeah, the Resturant there......Killer! Shuttle service drivers were professional and prompt. It was Wonderful..

Room Tip: Stay on the Companies Dime. LOL
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebvfd1429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed here for 26 nights in June 2011 while we waited for a house to close. The hotel is completely refurbished with plush carpets and plush linens. We utilized the free wireless, restaurant, bar, laundry, swimming pool, fitness room and whirlpool. The pool and whirlpool are indoors and the pool is heated. It does occasionally make the lobby smell like chlorine when you first walk in, but you cannot smell it in the rooms. The parking lot is ample and our cars were parked there 26 nights with no problems. There is easy access to I-70 and I-465/I-74. The wireless is really fast and easy to access (no passwords to remember). There are courtesy vans which will take you to the airport or nearby restaurants. There is Denny's, Steak and Shake, Fazoli's, etc. all not far away. Regarding the airplanes, some of the time we would hear them (and see them up close and personal) but they are going so fast, it is over quickly. The staff is friendly and helpful, especially Casey, Corey, Alex, and Mary. We stayed at another hotel across the highway and for my money, this hotel is the best value.

Room Tip: Join the Priority Club for the extra benefits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewbaker151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
Courtyard Indianapolis Airport
#64 of 180 in Indianapolis
181 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#22 of 180 in Indianapolis
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Wyndham Indianapolis West
#68 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,358 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#82 of 180 in Indianapolis
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
Address: 2501 S High School Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46241-4919 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Indianapolis Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour. Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport hotel!The Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel is located just minutes from the Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and offers free airport shuttle service.Our Indianapolis Airport hotel is a smoke-free full-service, atrium style hotel & conference center featuring free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel & versatile conference space, including an amphitheater & symposium. For casual dining enjoy American cuisine in The Landing Restaurant. When time is of the essence, try A Cup Above Coffee Bar & Bakery proudly pouring Starbucks Coffee or order through room service from 6 AM to 11 PM. Need to exercise? Our top notch fitness center & indoor heated pool await you. Located 8 miles from downtown & many nearby attractions, such as the Indiana Convention Center, Conseco Fieldhouse, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis Museum of Art, the Eiteljorg Museum, Indianapolis Zoo & Circle Centre Mall. Come experience simplified elegance and unparalleled level of service at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Crowne Plaza
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing