We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value...Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Ranked #44 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2008

Went down to Indianapolis to take in a sporting event at Butler University. The hotel is located on the NE side of town in a very nice neighborhood convenient to interstates I-465 and I-69. There was a large shopping mall and a wide variety of restaurants in the immediate vicinity.

The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. They had a nice pool but we were unable to take advantage of it. The breakfast was good and the internet access worked well.

The staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Only problem was a small cleanliness issue in the tub (some shaving stubble left in the soap dish). Otherwise, it was a very enjoyable stay and a great value (paid about $45/night via Hotwire).

Stayed: December 2008
Thank AlumniGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

I'm sorry about the small housekeeping issue but glad everything went well for you during the rest of your stay.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 493 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2008

We stayed at the Hampton last weekend booked through Hotwire. The decor of the rooms is quite dated and the carpet felt damp. There were hairs left on the bathroom floor when we checked in. The second night there was a huge COCKROACH on the bathroom vanity! When I notified the front desk the next morning at check out they expressed surprise, as "that room was just sprayed." Breakfast buffet only marginal and the room lacked enough seating. Only hot items were sausage patties and french toast sticks. We won't be staying here again...

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iowaman1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

I'm very sorry you experienced these issues during your stay. Although this was prior to my arrival at this location I did want to let you that we have undergone a complete renovation of all the rooms and are scheduled to have the lobby, meeting room and fitness center completed very shortly.

Hope you give us another try

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

Had a very good $89 rate on a stay with a wedding group. I'm glad the cost wasn't much higher, because as Hampton Inns go this property is not quite up to par for the brand.

Room furniture is slightly in need of an update. The carpet in our room was damp the entire weekend. Not sure if this was due to the carpet steaming crews we saw one afternoon in a hallway, or if this is normal here.

Smoking and non-smoking rooms are not segregated by floor, so when you step out of the elevator you're slammed with the odor of cigarette smoke. Fortunately it did not seep into our non-smoking room.

Breakfast area was overcrowded and staff was extremely slow to refill the coffee urn, juice machine, water pitchers, etc.

Free wi-fi does not work on upper floors of hotel. I had to join other guests in a similar predicament in the lobby area to get a signal for connection.

None of these issues were deal-breakers for us, but I'm a Hilton Hhonors silver who stays a lot at HI properties and the quality here is a little below the standard for most other Hamptons.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for my hotel. I'm sorry you were not completely satisfied but did want you to know that the hotel has undergone a complete renovation as well as being completely non-smoking.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2007

I was here also in 2006, solid and simple - new beds in 2007 make for a restful stay...

Be sure you ask for a room away from the interstate - keeping the fan running in the room helps to minimize the noise...

Friendly staff and clean facilities make this worth the stay, a mere 15 minutes from downtown...

Stayed: January 2007
Thank TheBigHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Even though we are an interstate hotel we have added double pane windows on the interstate side rooms to where noise in a non-factor now.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2006

Stayed here for Indianapolis 500 race. Considering the hotel (and all hotels in and around Indianapolis, it seemed) was sold out, the service was good for our 3 night stay. Not the nicest Hampton Inn I've stayed at, but not the worst. Breakfast was OK, but not enough tables for the big pre-race days rush. Lots of towels and toiletries. Nearby dining choices are limited, but the access to I-70 is excellent. Biggest surprise was that the available TV selections did not include any that showed a live telecast of the Indy 500 race. If I returned to Indianapolis, I would probably look for different hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kcl491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thanks for the review and sorry you were not able to find the race on TV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2006

We stayed here during the Final Four. We have stayed in several Hampton Inn's and this one was above average. Service was friendly, the breakfast was really good with lots of variety, and the rooms were very nice. The only downside of the room was the recliner was not very comfortable. It is also a good 20 minute drive into downtown, but a very easy one. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aubierulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Hope to see you back at the hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank maggieclanvaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#79 of 185 in Indianapolis
123 reviews
Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
#78 of 185 in Indianapolis
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Cast...
#94 of 185 in Indianapolis
57 reviews
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#83 of 185 in Indianapolis
131 reviews
Castleton
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
#106 of 185 in Indianapolis
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton

Address: 6817 E. 82nd Street, Indianapolis, IN 46250-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $124 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Indianapolis-NE/ Castleton hotel we do everything we can to make your stay stress-free. Settle down to some work from the comfort of the desk in your guest room. With the handy lap desk and free WiFi you can work while you stretch out on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Choose a two-room suite at our Castleton, Indiana hotel and you'll have the flexibility of a private bedroom and separate seating area with sofa bed, as well as a wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. Perfect for all the family or just if you need space to spread out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - Ne / Castleton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing