We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a fun experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Ranked #37 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Close to great restaurants and shopping. Overall we had a fun and relaxing time staying at this Hampton Inn. Most of the employees were very friendly. Clean rooms. We spent 2 nights here with another couple as part of a 3 city vacation. Definitely a great start to our vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank marylous19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 518 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed one night. Late arrival, early check out. Nice clean room. Friendly staff. Consistent, reliable, exactly what I expect from Hampton. Except the breakfast. The coffee was empty. The hot entrees were exhausted. Did I mention the regular coffee was empty. There was one woman working the kitchen ... while three women stood behind the front desk chatting with each other. Help out the poor woman in the kitchen trying to keep the customers fed.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Chris0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel was nice, clean, comfy, perfect location near malls and lots of restaurant choices. Hotel staff very friendly. Even though we didn't swim, the pool was really nice - kids looked like they were having fun. We will stay again on our next trip to Indy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AnnieinKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Good service, great location. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfasts were great, minus a wrestling team taking over the facilities the first couple of nights the pool was quiet, clean and fun for the kids. Second time in 10 years we have stayed at this hotel, we will certainly stay again when we head back to Indy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Honestly, this was one of the cleanest and nicest hotels I have ever stayed in! My mother-in-law is in the ICU at Community North Hospital just a block away. The hotel gave us a really good discounted rate as we had a family member in the hospital, which was a blessing for us. We didn't get to use the pool but it looked REALLY clean and attractive! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kae91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I went with a group of adults to attend the Indianapolis Good Guys Car Show. When we came back we would have liked to use the pool and gym. Apparently there was a wrestling and soccer meet that weekend. The pool, gym and lobby was loaded with teens. Trying to have a quite breakfast was out of the question. At night the kids were in the hall way. As for reporting it to the staff, I had room 107 right next to the desk. I think the staff would have seen them. I was hoping for a relaxing weekend but did get it. I would call first to see who else will be stating at the hotel before booking a room. They also didn't have a small fridge in the room that you usually find in most hotels. I will say the staff was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank chonclas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We checked in and the staff was wonderful. We had requested a room facing away from 465 and that is exactly what we got. The hotel was very full but our room was very quiet. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast buffet staff was very cheerful and helpful. I have stayed here before and will again.

Room Tip: Away from 465 side of hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbum48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#75 of 186 in Indianapolis
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapoli...
#69 of 186 in Indianapolis
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton

Address: 6817 E 82nd St, Indianapolis, IN 46250-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $107 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Indianapolis-NE/ Castleton hotel we do everything we can to make your stay stress-free. Settle down to some work from the comfort of the desk in your guest room. With the handy lap desk and free WiFi you can work while you stretch out on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Choose a two-room suite at our Castleton, Indiana hotel and you'll have the flexibility of a private bedroom and separate seating area with sofa bed, as well as a wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. Perfect for all the family or just if you need space to spread out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - Ne / Castleton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing