We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Ranked #44 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed for two nights over Valentines Day and a snow storm! The hotel was centrally located and had a great staff. Lot's of little hockey players in the morniing couldn't keep this staff from doing a greast job. Breakfast was kept stocked even with the little guys wiping out the ceral as fast as they could stock it. Roolms were large and well furnished, staff was friendly and professional. Great discount for a wedding reservation. Would stay there again anytime!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 495 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

Accommodations were very good: help friendly, room clean. Only down was our room was right outside the pool. Cannot comment on breakfast as we had to leave before it was served, but will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We had a great experience at this hotel. The room was a very reasonable price compared to other hotels in the area. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful! The room was clean and fresh, including the bathroom! We would stay here again when we visit Indianapolis.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Purrcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

When you get a great room, a pretty good breakfast, a nice pool, an okay work out room, fresh made cookies at the front desk and free wifi, all included in for a very reasonable rate, then you know you are at the Hampton Inn in Castleton. Plus you get your Hilton Honors Points. A much better deal than the nearby Hilton.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Must say that all the staff we came in contact with was very friendly. We arrived 2 hrs prior to check-in and they were kind enough to give us a room. We mainly picked the hotel due to location (close to friends we were visiting and close to Castleton Square Mall). Easy access to mall and lots of restaurants. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was well stocked. They offered a variety of choices including: oatmeal, fresh fruit salad, boiled eggs, french toast sticks, breakfast potatoes, sausage, pastries, cereal, yogurt, waffles, milk, orange juice, apple juice, and cranberry juice. The pool was clean and quite large for a hotel pool. Overall, it was a really good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly. The entire hotel was very clean. I was very impressed with all of the cleaning staff. On our way to our room every staff member greeted us. The pool and fitness area was very clean. The only thing they need to add is eggs to the breakfast. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The room was nice and the breakfast was good. The weather was the worst I have see in a long time, but the staff seemed to keep everything clean considering all the snow and salt. The staff also provided a Vitamin water any time we asked for one which was nice. They had a nice indoor pool and gym as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#80 of 185 in Indianapolis
123 reviews
Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
#78 of 185 in Indianapolis
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Cast...
#95 of 185 in Indianapolis
57 reviews
Castleton
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
#106 of 185 in Indianapolis
69 reviews
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#82 of 185 in Indianapolis
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton

Address: 6817 E. 82nd Street, Indianapolis, IN 46250-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $124 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Indianapolis-NE/ Castleton hotel we do everything we can to make your stay stress-free. Settle down to some work from the comfort of the desk in your guest room. With the handy lap desk and free WiFi you can work while you stretch out on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Choose a two-room suite at our Castleton, Indiana hotel and you'll have the flexibility of a private bedroom and separate seating area with sofa bed, as well as a wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. Perfect for all the family or just if you need space to spread out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - Ne / Castleton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing