We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Ranked #39 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I had a bad experience at two other hotels because I was trying to save some money. Saving a few dollars is not worth it. I stayed at the Hampton and wished I stayed sooner. Rooms are comfortable, the entire hotel is clean and the staff are great.

I needed a late check out for a phone conference and management was very accommodating. I have family in Indiana and will definitely stay here again. The hotel is in a great location; close to shopping and dining.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I never had a problem with a Hampton Inn or Hilton Brand Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACDCTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 518 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is in wonderful condition and very clean. It was a relaxing place to be. Convenient location near shopping, restaurants and other businesses. Breakfast left a little to be desired. The eggs were cold and other items were not kept stocked. Other than breakfast, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The check in was quick and friendly, room was clean and comfortable. It was very easy to access from the main roads. Quick and easy free breakfast in the morning with a nice cheerful place to eat. Did not have any problems with this stay. Would definitely stay there again if I am in that area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I travel monthly to Indianapolis on business and only stay at this hotel because of the friendly service, clean rooms and updated decor. I am always greeted by name. Internet service is a fast and clear connection in the guest rooms. The staff is willing to accommodate special requests if possible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kasey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We enjoyed our two-day stay at Hampton Inn. The person at the front desk was very nice. Our room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless. And, they was a nice selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for a wedding this weekend. The service was excellent. The wedding guests took up the entire 4th floor but the rooms were still quiet, even though happy, tipsy wedding guests came in at all hours of the night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. There was a pool but no whirlpool or I would have given it excellent instead of very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brattm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns so will only compare this one to the others. Just average. Breakfast offered choices, but quality of food just wasn't that good. Splendid pool area although no hot tub to be found. Rooms are tidy. Plenty of choices at this exit so might want to shop around. Staff was super friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lumpsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#75 of 186 in Indianapolis
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton

Address: 6817 E 82nd St, Indianapolis, IN 46250-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $106 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Indianapolis-NE/ Castleton hotel we do everything we can to make your stay stress-free. Settle down to some work from the comfort of the desk in your guest room. With the handy lap desk and free WiFi you can work while you stretch out on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Choose a two-room suite at our Castleton, Indiana hotel and you'll have the flexibility of a private bedroom and separate seating area with sofa bed, as well as a wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. Perfect for all the family or just if you need space to spread out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - Ne / Castleton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing