We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Ranked #42 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
1 review
“Nice, friendly hotel”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel staff, particularly at check-in, were friendly and welcoming (like old friends). The rooms looked as if they'd been recently updated and the decor felt very upscale. The hotel is easy to get to from the interstate on the north side of Indianapolis.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MidwestTraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    138
    76
    50
    25
See reviews for
175
67
19
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hotel looked nice, lobby and room but..... Loudest A/C I've ever experienced, large cricket staring at me from the wall beside the bed when I woke up and an old bedspread with the biggest lumps of stuffing I've seen.
Price was good for Indy so not a total loss but barely acceptable for one night only.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for an overnight business trip. As a female, traveling alone, I felt safe - especially with the side entrance key-entry. I had a small problem with a ceiling leak outside the bathroom in my room, but the front desk attendant immediately issued me a new room with key, letting me keep my first room key to be able to move at my convenience. She was courteous and responded quickly and personally - saying she would check on the problem herself. I couldn't have been more pleased. The rooms are clean and extremely comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is great - especially the coffee! I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Clean rooms, clean bathroom. Cozy room, nice staff. Good free breakfast in the morning. Clean pool and fitness room. We didn't use either but they appeared very nice. Easy on/off freeway access. Even our room was right off the freeway but we never heard traffic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here while we attended a large event in downtown Indy. By applying a few discounts we were able to get a room for half of what we would have paid downtown, and since we were only downtown for one day this location, 16 miles north, worked for us.

Seems to be newly renovated. Rooms are very nice, pretty big with a large bed, couch and two ottomans. All decor seems to be new, including in the room as well as the lobby.

Swam in the pool, which is small but since we were the only ones in there that wasn't a problem.

Breakfast was pretty good, considering it was free, although the space to get food was kind of small so it got a bit crowded. The seating area for breakfast was nice, kind of like a cafe.

This hotel was fully booked as there was also a motorcycle rally and other events in town. Made the lobby a bit crowded which may have overwhelmed the hotel staff a bit, but that's to be expected.

Overall a good value for the money, if you don't need to stay downtown or need to stay in NE Indy.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor; seemed to be a lot of foot traffic on the first floor so any rooms nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovesandwiches2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very clean and well maintained property. Beds were so comfortable. The puffy, white duvet comforter was my favorite. There was a note saying it was freshly laundered. My family loved the breakfast variety. Very nice restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Overall a pretty nice Hampton. The fresh fruit for breakfast was an added plus. The biggest problem was noise coming thru the door from the hall, I know their were a lot of 4-H kids staying their but it just seemed like the door did nothing to keep out the racket, some other places seem to be better. shower water pressure was a bit below average, but don't know if that is a hotel problem or city problem. Probably would stay again if their rates are in line with the neighboring hotels. Missed having a hot tub but knew their wasn't one before going.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gasman062016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#78 of 182 in Indianapolis
119 reviews
Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
#82 of 182 in Indianapolis
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Cast...
#98 of 182 in Indianapolis
55 reviews
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#87 of 182 in Indianapolis
130 reviews
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#110 of 182 in Indianapolis
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Address: 6817 E. 82nd Street, Indianapolis, IN 46250-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Indianapolis-NE/ Castleton hotel we do everything we can to make your stay stress-free. Settle down to some work from the comfort of the desk in your guest room. With the handy lap desk and free WiFi you can work while you stretch out on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Choose a two-room suite at our Castleton, Indiana hotel and you'll have the flexibility of a private bedroom and separate seating area with sofa bed, as well as a wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. Perfect for all the family or just if you need space to spread out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - Ne / Castleton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing