We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Ranked #40 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Detroit
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Had a great stay at this Hampton Inn. Good location, nice big room, refridgerator, micro etc...very nice! The hotel was very clean, nice lobby and good breakfast. Great location there was a nice mall just down the street to fill my free time in the evening.

Room Tip: Had room 511, super nice. Very big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecablegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you very much for the fantastic review. We hope to see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    128
    69
    44
    21
See reviews for
163
57
16
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
483 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The pool was awesome for our grandkids, nice and big. Rooms are nice, we had a king size one bedroom suite. One problem is the room with the bed is to warm. We used the pull out bed and it was awful. You could barely sleep on the mattress it was so uneven. So we had them bring up a roll-away, it was just as bad. All bumpy and lumpy. The king bed was great.
The staff was great. Breakfast was a typical Hampton breakfast.
One problem we had is that the hotel seemed big and pretty empty, but they put a family with a baby right beside us. Why don't they separate people a little more if the place is not at all full?

Room Tip: Any room seemed good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalloh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We've stayed in Hampton Inn's many times and we are never disappointed. First and foremost, the beds! The beds are always clean and the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in. I can always count on snuggling into total comfort. I wish I could take their entire bed home with me! Decor in the rooms and throughout the hotel is very updated and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and well maintained. The lady working breakfast was keeping up with the needs of the guests and was very courteous. The OJ started to run out and she not only replaced it but got a fresh cup for one of the guests. This one does have a pool but not a hot tub however we did not use it. Quick and simple check in and check out. I always recommend Hampton Inns. I haven't stayed at a bad one yet. This one did not disappoint!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

This is a typical Hampton that has seen the usual updates. The room is clean, but it seems dark with no floor lamp. While proximal to the pool, the room seems quiet. The industrial fan in the hall is disconcerting and makes me wonder if there are some ventilation or water damage issues. Be sure to get a room opposite the interstate as one side of the hotel is immediately adjacent the road.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn May 16 thru May 18, 2012 while attending the Mecum Car Auction. The staff & service we received were excellent. The check-in & check-out was fast & the staff was very friendly & greeted us with a smile. Our room (310) was spotless & I was impressed with the decor. The toliet in our room began to run during the night on May 17th, but it wasn't anything that kept us awake, upon check out I told the front desk & he wrote up a repair order for maintenance immediately. While this was not a problem for us, I wanted to make sure it was repaired for the next guests. The cookies & popcorn in the lobby were a perfect snack. We stay at Hampton Inns when we travel & would stay at the Castleton locating when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bab128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

As a Hilton Diamond member, I've stayed at Hilton properites all over the world. The Hampton Inn-Castleton fit the bill perfectly for this business trip. It was clean, well priced, no hassel, and conveneintly located. My room on the 4th floor was quiet, clean and generally in good repair. My only criticism is that maintaince needs to take a look at the motor in the AC unit. It seems to be running on the noisy side. In terms of the hotel layout, it is a little on the quirky side. The pool forms the center core of the hotel and the elevators are a decent treck from the front desk and not intuitively located. It's almost like the fornt desk has been moved to the rear of the hotel for some unknown reason!

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravlinMan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

This was our first stop on a 2 week road trip. We love Hampton inn's and especially the most-excellent Hilton Honors program. Do yourself a favor and join. That said, this stay was a reward night, and fine for our needs. The room was clean, as was the entire hotel. No surprises at check-in. The pool area was clean. The wifi worked fine. This is in the Castleton (N.E. Indy) area, which is a great for shopping and dining. It's a safe area and we've never had problems walking the streets at all hours. There is a lot of traffic, however. The free breakfast was typical Hampton Inn (good enough for us). I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway for a quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmpatrick63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#82 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#75 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
#117 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#114 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Address: 6817 E. 82nd Street, Indianapolis, IN 46250-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Indianapolis-NE/ Castleton hotel we do everything we can to make your stay stress-free. Settle down to some work from the comfort of the desk in your guest room. With the handy lap desk and free WiFi you can work while you stretch out on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Choose a two-room suite at our Castleton, Indiana hotel and you'll have the flexibility of a private bedroom and separate seating area with sofa bed, as well as a wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. Perfect for all the family or just if you need space to spread out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - Ne / Castleton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing