We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny rooms just don't cut it anymore!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Ranked #38 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I travel a lot over the summer with kids for sports. These rooms were the smallest of the summer and the set up is not good for more than two people. We had three in the room, me, one teen son, one ten year old. Beds are full size not queen and that makes a difference. Bath is all one room without a separate vanity area. One more inconvenience for a non business traveler. Room is narrow with little space at the end of the beds between tv stand. Limited storage for clothing items. Desk set up was nice with interesting lighting. Lots of plugs for personal electronics in the room. Breakfast average. Pool indoor. No laundry facility. Good location near highway but a little noisy at night. Tons of restaurants and shops nearby. Rooms clean and updated. If you need space go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siestaclaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 506 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

I try and stay at Hampton Inns when I travel because of good experiences. This one was no exception. Brittney or Bethany (sorry I can't recall her name) and Ben helped check me in and did a great job. We actually talked some about Trip Advisor and the benefits that I derive from it when traveling.

The room was clean--very clean actually (which is always nice) and they put me on the wing away from the freeway. I've never stayed here so didn't know there might be a difference. The room was quiet and the property was easy to maneuver as well. The AC was working hard all night but when I checked in it was 103 so I'll give it a break.

The bottle of water and Oreos in the room were a nice touch. I checked in at the last moment so I don't think this had anything to do with my Hilton Honors status (unless they have so many rooms put aside for members).

Good experience and the next time I'm passing through I'll stop again. I would also recommend Charleston's for dinner which is located right next door.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohiocoalminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my two kids when we tagged along on a business trip with my husband. The hotel was an average Hampton Inn. Rooms were clean and breakfast was included. Noise was not a problem when we stayed, even though the hotel was booked by 2 sets of high school groups in town for baseball and a robotics competition. We were given a room down a very small wing, so this is likely what kept the noise down. Ask for rooms 230-235, 330-335, or 430-435 if noise is an issue for you. Other parts of the hotel seemed noisy when we were walking around.

Breakfast was included, with a good variety. There was always a long line for the one waffle maker.

The pool was standard. Went to a depth of 5 feet.

If I had to summarize, I'd say the hotel was what you'd expect at a Hampton Inn with no nasty surprises. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationTraveler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stayed there this week and nice and friendly, rooms clean, lots of parking, nice indoor pool, nice breakfast. In essence the perfect business travelers hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the pool or away from the hiway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonMarco222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you very much for the wonderful response. We look forward to having you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We just needed a room for the Sat of Memorial Weekend so we could get to the Indy 500 before the crowds. Most hotels in town required a 2-3 night stay during that weekend so we were thrilled to find this hotel would give us a room for a one night stay. The hotel is in one of our favorite areas (Castleton), convenient to great shopping and restaurants. It sits in between I-65 and I-465 which makes it convenient for everything but sleeping. The highway noises were so loud!!!! The rooms also had outdated individual airconditioning units that were extremely noisy. I would have expected noise from race revelers but they were quiet.

The bed was okay and the breakfast average. Not sure I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for my hotel. I'm sorry you experienced the noise issues while you were here. We are aware that a few of our AC units do make a loud noise and we are in the process of getting those corrected. Having a hotel close to the highway does present challenges from time to time in regards to noise from the highway but we do try and honor all requests as far as room location. If you are a Hilton Honor member I would suggest going to your profile under preferences and selecting "away from highway" for any future stays you may have at any Hilton properties. Again, thank you for bringing these issues to my attention and we do hope you will come back and give us try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

My son and I stayed at the hotel for a soccer tournament. The room was fairly clean and property was in reasonable shape. The breakfast was standard for Hampton and was included in the price (although we hit the Le Peep across the street one morning). Free Wifi as well for all devices that connect to the network. A few issues kept this from a 4-star rating. The three issues we experienced during our stay was that the ice machine did not work on our floor Fri-Sat-Sun, the maids did not come to our room other than to drop off towels (we were thre Sat morning until 10 a.m. but no one came while we were out to tidy up) and the biggest issue was the adjoining room. The sounds form the other room carried like the door was open when it was closed. You could hear everything in the other room so that made sleeping an issue when the other patrons were up late or got up early. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel good overall (3.5 stars if I could give 1/2 stars) with the exception of the three issues. I would stay here again as it is very convenient in terms of location to a lot of local attractions and the rooms were clean and spacious just dont get a room with an adjoining door.

Room Tip: Do not get a room with an adjoining door if you dont know the neighbors. Sounds pass very easily th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckeyetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you very much for your recent review of the Hampton Inn Castleton. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay but did want to apologize for the couple of issues you encountered. Although I love hearing positive feedback about this hotel I also appreciate feedback that allows my team and I areas to improve. We will certainly address the housekeeping issue and the noise complaints that you experienced an improve upon that in the future.

Thank you again for posting your review online and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Bill Cherry
General Manager
Hampton Inn Castleton/NE
317.576.0220

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I stayed here during Super Bowl weekend in Indy. The hotel was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the location was easy to get in and out of. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area on business.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatUNH1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you very much for the great review and I hope you had a great time in Indy for the Superbowl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#73 of 185 in Indianapolis
125 reviews
Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
#92 of 185 in Indianapolis
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton

Address: 6817 E 82nd St, Indianapolis, IN 46250-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $107 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hampton Inn Indianapolis-NE/ Castleton hotel we do everything we can to make your stay stress-free. Settle down to some work from the comfort of the desk in your guest room. With the handy lap desk and free WiFi you can work while you stretch out on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Choose a two-room suite at our Castleton, Indiana hotel and you'll have the flexibility of a private bedroom and separate seating area with sofa bed, as well as a wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. Perfect for all the family or just if you need space to spread out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - Ne / Castleton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing