We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extend a Suites Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Extend a Suites Indianapolis
Ranked #125 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Maysville, Kentucky
1 review
“Clean Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed here for a few weeks during the holidays. I have a dog and its hard to find a pet friendly hotel. My room was clean and the staff was friendly. I asked about the upgraded room and got one with a big screen TV.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaizyDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    0
    3
    6
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed there for the month of December it was filthy and mice and roache enfested roof was fallen in drug dealers was running in and out the broken door.projects that's what it is and I'm black.carpet is filthy smells like a dog pound police running in and out looking for people and not doing a thing.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodneze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Z, Owner at Extend a Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
This review is a total fabricatrion! You claimed my hotel is a "project" and had mice? If that's the case why did you stay with us a month? We maintain high standards. There hasn't been a mouse in this building since we remodeled the place after we purchased it 3 years ago. Aren't you the person that didn't stay more than a month because YOU DIDN"T PAY and we had to ask you to leave!? This review is nothing more than a vengeful attempt to discredit our business and it's not just unappreciated but not true. I respectfully request Trip Advisor to remove these false allegations and others to please disregard them.

Sincerely
Owner, EAS Indy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Me and my kids stayed for a couple months while our house was still under renovation. We stayed in a newer room I think. the beds were nice although the sheets were very stained. There were big dogs barking all night. The restaurant NEVER opened. It is closed down! The pool was indeed rusted and decaying around the top. It was cold in there because the outside doors were not sealed good. The carpet in hallways were discussing! Wifi only worked it you sat in the hall.The gap under the room door allowed mice and roaches to travel from room to room. They have signs that say not to prop exterior doors open but "C" door never locked thats how the drug dealers got in but i kind of understand why it never closed because if it didnt you would never get the hotel cause the cards only stayed magnetized for 2 days tops . A masked man through rocks at our windows one night. I was very afraid but cocked my gun and made the trip to the area we saw him headed. The next morning I asked the office what was going on last night. I was told undercover cops were now walking around the building. The front desk people were rude and unhelpful in every aspect. Toliet was too far under counter and it ran all day and night. Halls smell like a marijuana field on fire. Asked to be moved to a room with a big fridge, never happened. After a good rain storm several places in the ceiling were leaking and some even fell in! Only things I liked were good cable and convenient fast food within walking distance or a block drive.Whoever is writing the good reviews must work there and want to keep their jobs because this place needs to be condemned! :( Good Luck!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahotmess4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Z, Owner at Extend a Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
I find it very difficult to understand how you could be so unsatisfied with my hotel while you stayed there for "several months"? There are several other hotels in the area that offer extended stay, yet you remained in my hotel even after all the things you said were unacceptable to you? None of this makes sense and I believe you might've been one of the people that didn't pay for your room and we asked to leave. It's a sad fact that most of the time when people write reviews like this, after staying in the hotel for so long, it's strictly motivated by vengeance. We work hard to accommodate our guest with high levels of service and the best quality we have, yet there's always someone who thinks they ought to be getting 5 star service for discount hotel prices. Pleas remove your false review and I hope people reading it can understand the disconnect between your allegations and the fact that nothing seemed to bother you while you stayed there for several months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The most run-down hotel I've ever been to.
Arrived at 6pm and my reserved room still wasn't ready, I had to wait a while for them to clean it. It still wasn't clean when they let us in -- some food garbage under the bed and an unwashed washcloth in the tub with a bug in it. The towels were washed and hung up though. The sink drain lever was broken and would keep filling up until you fiddled with it. The toilet is under the counter a little too far so the seat doesn't stay up unless you hold it there. The toilet runs constantly.
The shower is narrow and the water pressure is so bad that you can point it horizontal and the water barely lands 1 foot from the drain.
The ground all around the building is covered with a thick blanket of cigarette butts.
There are weird pipes and wires sticking out of walls where there probably used to be some equpiment. Many doors appear to have had the lock ripped out of them, leaving a non-functioning card slot by a door that always opens 24/7. This is true for the rear outside door (!) and a few common area doors. It was also done for some doors that look like storage areas and next to the damage you can see a new latch with a padlock.
The carpets and sheets are all stained and need replacement.
The restaurant is a lie -- it must have been shut down, it's just an abandoned space connected to the hotel.
The wifi didn't work at all. On the first day, I asked the front desk about it to see if I needed to do anything special but they acknowleged it was "down" and that they had already called their support and it should be fixed by the morning. The wifi remained broken the entire 6 days I was there.
The fitness center is a joke -- all it has is a treadmill and bike.
The indoor pool looked iffy, the edge around it looked rusty and decaying. The outdoor pool was closed.
The hotel is in a bad area where the only other successful businesses are pawn shops and check cashing / payday loan stores. To find anything worthwhile to eat you have to drive downtown (big hassle) or drive a few miles away from downtown to a nicer area with decent and familiar restaurants.
With the window closed I could still hear the outside like it was open. Bad seal maybe. I also had to turn the AC to like 60 degrees for it to be comfortable against the August heat. It was more than powerful enough to do the job but it had to run constantly to do it.
The key cards are old and worn out -- both of ours stopped working at exactly the same time. Expect to have to run down to the front desk to get them remagnetized, and hope this doesn't happen in the middle of the night when the front desk is closed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Z, Owner at Extend a Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Last summer we had some employee issues and I believe the rash of "bad reviews" that suddenly started to here are a direct result of this. These reviewers are most likely the employees or somehow related to them. I apologize to anyone reading these and hope they aren't misled by these false reviews. We had nothing but positive reviews until these and the trend just doesn't reflect reality. We strive to provide great customer service and clean, professional place to stay. Please disregard these negative reviews.
Sincerely,
R.
Owner, EAS-INDY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is not a hotel for business travelers. This is a last step before homelessness. Outside the general layout of the room, nothing is as it appears in pictures.

In short:
-Window DID NOT CLOSE.
-Blinds didn't function and had holes.
-Carpets in halls were horribly stained.
-Room not cleaned (garbage under bedside table)
-Shampoo in bathroom had been used.
-When we pulled in there were men in other rooms wearing masks cleaning mattresses.
-Pool was closed.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ksturd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Z, Owner at Extend a Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Last summer we had some employee issues and I believe the rash of "bad reviews" that suddenly started to here are a direct result of this. These reviewers are most likely the employees or somehow related to them. I apologize to anyone reading these and hope they aren't misled by these false reviews. We had nothing but positive reviews until these and the trend just doesn't reflect reality. We strive to provide great customer service and clean, professional place to stay. Please disregard these negative reviews.
Sincerely,
R.
Owner, EAS-INDY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed one night on May 20, 2013. The first room I got have water dripping on the wall from upper floor near window. And the phone doesn't work.

The window is not sealed properly, you can hear the highway noise if your windows is facing the parking lot, which means outside. But the A/C noise will override the highway noise.

There is no cup for the coffee maker. The chair is dirty with stains so does the carpet.

The only good thing is the shower, it is so strong that I can finish the shower in 1 min.

Room Tip: choose the room facing inner circle instead of facing outside, the highway noise can drive you crazy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hhlcunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Z, Owner at Extend a Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for some of your kind comments. It sounds to me like you were put into one of the rooms awaiting rehab and that's most likely because we were very full. We strive to place our guests in the best rooms we have. Please ask for one of our newly renovated rooms next time. We'll do our best to accommodate your every need.

R
Owner, EAS INDY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

A friend and I stayed here one night during the Big Ten Championship game. We were on a budget and for the price we paid it was a nice place to stay. It's not fancy but everyone was nice, the room was clean, and the beds were new and comfortable. If the Huskers ever make it back to Indy, we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tandrjohn0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
2.4 mi away
Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel
Indianapolis Conference Center H...
#102 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
2.1 mi away
Value Place Indianapolis, Indiana (Lawrence)
Value Place Indianapolis, Indian...
#103 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
#96 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-...
#110 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
5.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay N East
Suburban Extended Stay N East
#109 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extend a Suites Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extend a Suites Indianapolis

Property: Extend a Suites Indianapolis
Address: 7701 E 42nd St, Indianapolis, IN 46226-5202
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extend a Suites Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extend A Suites Indianapolis is a full service hotel open 24 hours and conveniently located 7 miles east of downtown Indianapolis and the Super Bowl Winning Colts home stadium, with easy access to local attractions such as museums, the zoo, all sports events, Benjamin Harrison reserve base, and the Indiana State Fairgrounds. Extend A Suites Indianapolis is close to the annual Circle City Classic tournament location and the annual FFA event. The hotel offers clean comfortable rooms, an indoor and outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, wireless high speed internet, truck parking and an onsite restaurant and sports bar.Let us help make your stay in Indianapolis an event to remember. Welcome Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Extend a Suites Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extend a Suites Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Ramada Indianapolis
Indianapolis Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing