We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extend a Suites Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Extend a Suites Indianapolis
Ranked #126 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

12/9/11 - Was here from DC for a three conference and had a great time on this property. Due to the numerous and spacious conference rooms we were able to have all of our events here. Thanks to the excellent home cooking from the restaurant and bar ("Coot's" named after someone's mother and uses her own recipes) we did not have to leave the facility which was great because of the outside temperature. One thing that really stood out was the friendly staff and owners who strived to make everyone feel at home. Great experience, outstanding value… I would highly recommend this full service hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnHemmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    0
    3
    6
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

The hotel is under new management and despite the incredible renovations going on, the rooms were very nice and at a great price. Brand new restaurant on site, pool & sauna, fitness center, free WIFI - the works. Looks like a fantastic place for events as 3 were held on site during my weekend stay and everyone I saw was loving this new hotel.

What was most impressive was the hospitality! Staff was incredibly pleasant, helpful - even the laundry staff were conversational. Ever where I turned, they were asking me how my stay was and if there was anything else that I needed. Food in restaurant was great as well.

If you are visiting Indianapolis, this is the place to stay...when renovations are fully completed, this hotel will be second to none. Outstanding Value and Service!!!

Room Tip: All the current rooms were very good - Once other rooms under renovation are complete, this will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed this past weekend 12/11/11 for a conference at the site. The place is under new owners and had the chance to talk to them while there. They are great people, and are in the middle of renovating the entire place. The restaurant had just opened and had great food. Competitively priced with others in the area. There are plenty of places to eat as well around this location. Easy to get to, right off the freeway.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Stayed at this place on 9/25/2011 and found out it was just purchased by new owners a week ago and they're AMERICANS! I even had a chance to talk to them and they are super nice, eager to please customers and are putting a lot of money into the place to make it really nice. It's changing brands, but I forgot what they said would be and the restaurant, which was a Bennigans is changing too. Rooms are ok. They could use some work but they're starting to renovate it one wing at a time and completely re-do the rooms. They claim it will be real nice. For now, I'd stay there again as the rooms competatively priced, they give a military discount, they're clean, the people are friendly and they have great customer service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
2.4 mi away
Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel
Indianapolis Conference Center H...
#101 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
2.1 mi away
Value Place Indianapolis, Indiana (Lawrence)
Value Place Indianapolis, Indian...
#103 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
#96 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-...
#109 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
5.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay N East
Suburban Extended Stay N East
#111 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extend a Suites Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extend a Suites Indianapolis

Property: Extend a Suites Indianapolis
Address: 7701 E 42nd St, Indianapolis, IN 46226-5202
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extend a Suites Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extend A Suites Indianapolis is a full service hotel open 24 hours and conveniently located 7 miles east of downtown Indianapolis and the Super Bowl Winning Colts home stadium, with easy access to local attractions such as museums, the zoo, all sports events, Benjamin Harrison reserve base, and the Indiana State Fairgrounds. Extend A Suites Indianapolis is close to the annual Circle City Classic tournament location and the annual FFA event. The hotel offers clean comfortable rooms, an indoor and outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, wireless high speed internet, truck parking and an onsite restaurant and sports bar.Let us help make your stay in Indianapolis an event to remember. Welcome Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Extend a Suites Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extend a Suites Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Ramada Indianapolis
Indianapolis Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing