We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites - Downtown Indy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown
Ranked #85 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Embassy Suites - Downtown Indy”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This particular Embassy Suites is "tired". They said it was refurbished - but I don't think they meant the rooms. The breakfast/bar area was nice. The entire lobby was updated and clean. The room/suite was on the small side and not the cleanest of hotel rooms. Carpet was shredded in corners. Wallpaper/paint in areas were peeled. The beds and bedding were great - Temperpedic - great comforter and pillow. Rooms need to be updated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    380
    285
    218
    122
See reviews for
407
198
30
535
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here several times before. Average property/good location. We like staying @ Embassy Suites. Kids can go to bed and we still have a place to watch tv. Used Hilton Honors points for this stay. Wanted a king room, but was not available. Used almost 40,000 additional points A NIGHT to "upgrade" to Presidential Suite. (HHonors points are far from the best deal anyhow, but we have a lot to use.) Room 2006 is a total dump. Ripped couch cushions, peeling wallpaper old fixtures and a bed that is the worst that I have ever been in in any hotel chain. View is below average at best and is impaired by windows that were tinted by what looks to be my 10 year old. If you want to stay @ a Hilton property I would go next door to the Conrad. We did after one night of no sleep. Have not stayed at TripAdvisor #'s 85-143 in Indy, but 84 may be generous here. If you check in and get room 2006, just turn around and sleep in the car, you will have a better night.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagementTeam, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel. We are hoping to start renovation later this year to early next year. Once again thank you for your comments.

Brian Carey
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Embassy Suites in Indianapolis was absolutely terrible. Complete mess. terrible experience for my family. Hot tubs were not working. Door to our room did not even close properly. Beds and pillows were terrible. We left early to move to another town to get a decent room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagementTeam, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the malfunctioning hot tubs and have reported your concerns to our maintenance team. We are in the process of replacing these. We will be sure to address the issues with the room amenities and hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.

Brian Carey
Assistant Genereal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARBOURSVILLE
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great location to visit all sites in city the garage is tight big vehicles will not fit. But 22 dollars to park daily a little steep the cocktail reception was fun and very good. Breakfast was excellent all the staff where very helpful. Sleeper sofa in suite was really uncomfortable needs replaced but all other furniture was good. Bring your own pillow these just go flat but overall very nice stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTOPER C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I had not stayed at this hotel for several years so I was a little worried since it is one of the older hotels in downtown Indy. I found my room to still be very nice and clean. It was great to see some of the same staff that has been there for over 20 years as well. Great job on keeping a great hotel up to date for such a long time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean. Decent sized suites. Microwave & small refrigerator. Had a good breakfast and free drinks every day. Wifi was sporadic at best and you had to pay for it. Within walking distance of Indianapolis Convention Center and plenty of restaurants.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelingSoul13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brimley, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel is pretty much in the middle of everything downtown. The location is fairly easy to drive to. The hotel had great staff with fast, easy check in. The room was very clean (all suites) with comfortable furniture. Nice free cook to order breakfast with early start (6:30AM) which I appreciate since I'm an early riser. Good restaurants close by. Weber Grill is steps away without going outside. I was there for business and the comapny used the in house meeting rooms. They were well laid out and included food. Nice meeting facility for a small group, ours was about 50. Everything was great except the parking facility. I have a truck and the on site parking was designed for small cars. Very tight fit to get in and not much room for larger vehicles to park. Very low overhead so if you have a larger or higher vehicle you may want to research other parking in the area. I would recommend as a nice place to stay downtown in Indy with easy access to all the downtown area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scubadivingtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,622 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Home2 Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown
Address: 110 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Indianapolis Downtown hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to many Indianapolis attractions. The new Lucas Oil Stadium and Conseco Fieldhouse are both just blocks away from our downtown Indianapolis hotel. The Indianapolis Motor Speedway is just 6 miles from the hotel. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager's reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Indianapolis
Indianapolis Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing