We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT place to stay in Indianapolis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown
Ranked #91 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Oakland City, IN, United States
1 review
“A GREAT place to stay in Indianapolis”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

It's a GREAT hotel with an AWESOME staff, from management to housekeeping...Everyone is friendly, yet professional...You feel welcome from the moment you arrive...I have stayed at this hotel opportunity when I travel to Indianapolis...I have spent a night there on business, and I spent my honeymoon there,as well...I would recommend this hotel to one and all... Dr. Mike Sandifar

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    393
    292
    231
    131
See reviews for
422
205
31
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois, USA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We had been on the road about 11 hours and pulling into the Embassy was very welcome. Kudos to Glen for helping us with our luggage; we were worn out.

Our room and the property in general are in condition. The room was quiet and we heard no noise from the atrium.

Our son enjoyed having his own room and TV and was merrily watching cartoons upon awakening.

Breakfast was typically hearty Embassy fare with plenty of it!

Finally, the location is superb and the selection of nearby restaurants is great.

Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My wife and I chose Embassy Suites mainly because we wanted a 2 room suite so our young children could nap while we were in the room. The hotel was clean and overall nice. Our room had good view of downtown and the hotel is a good location for walking to most downtown attractions. The breakfast is average, but acceptable. The rooms open up to an atrium which was a little noisy at times, but not really a problem. Access to the hotel from the street is a little awkard and out of the way for walking, but it didn't really bother us too much. Overall a nice hotel and would probably stay again when visiting Indianapolis.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkitkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mishawaka, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have stayed at this motel a number of times, and this was the first time that I arrived very late, and the front desk clerk would not offer me a couple of complimentary beverages, since I missed the reception. I even asked and he was not hearing anything of it. The sinks would not drain. Other than that, a good stay as usual.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Regis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great time!! Rooms were clean and spacious. Enjoyed the evening cocktails however we had so much fun that night that we completely missed breakfast but from what we saw it looked delicious!! Want to thank Shelley Maher. She's awesome!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great hotel, a block from the "Circle." Two-room suites. Walking distance to all the downtown hot spots. Free breakfast buffet, free evening cocktails, free business center with 3 computer stations. I always stay here on my yearly trip for the Indy 500.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Darrel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Positive Aspects: Strong Wifi, location is in the heart of the city, friendly front desk personnel

Negative Aspects: 22.00 dollars per night parking, rooms were TINY compared to other Embassy Suites hotels, only one person making fresh omelettes meaning the line was a dozen deep and not moving fast...had to skip on that. The breakfast was definitely lacking compared to other Embassy Suites. The walls are very thin....the woman was next door made it very clear she was not happy with her husband. The view was of a roof.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the city. I had the choice to have a King bed or two doubles. The woman s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingtheworld200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagementTeam, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We at take a great deal of pride in meeting our customer’s expectations and are disappointed anytime we fall short of that goal. Your input and concerns are appreciated.

Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We value your business and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations.

Thank you,

Brian Carey
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,697 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Home2 Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown
Address: 110 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Indianapolis Downtown hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to many Indianapolis attractions. The new Lucas Oil Stadium and Conseco Fieldhouse are both just blocks away from our downtown Indianapolis hotel. The Indianapolis Motor Speedway is just 6 miles from the hotel. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager's reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Indianapolis
Indianapolis Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing