We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location - Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids
Ranked #107 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Location - Good Value”
Reviewed April 1, 2009

Used as a stop over for one night. Easy access to bypass around Indianpolis. Clean, comfortable, could actually open the windows and get fresh air. No complaints.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTerry50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    70
    43
    14
    16
See reviews for
45
51
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2008

I was in Indianapolis for festivus weekend at my niece's, and decided to give the Comfort Inn a try, based on tripadvisor reviews and a great online rate. It was a good decision; the rooms are clean, the clientele was pretty considerate (seemed to be mostly couples and families), and the front desk staff was polite and efficient. I had a room facing the parking lot, which was a little noisy when the window was open, but with the window closed very little sound penetrated into the room. The bathroom was very clean, the amenities smelled nice without being too perfumey, and the water pressure was quite good. The coffee downstairs was decent, the free breakfast was pretty carb-heavy, but did offer fruit and yogurt so you didn't have to eat the waffles or donuts or bagels unless you wanted to. The entire second floor is for nonsmokers; if you have a very sensitive nose, you can tell that someone elsewhere in the hotel had smoked at some point in time, but the whiff I caught was so faint and momentary that it was almost instantly forgotten, and was certainly nothing that would bother even the highly allergic.

I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — Clean, pleasant, well-priced
  • Disliked — No complaints about the accomodations
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melimeli60610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2008

After reading previous reviews, i knew this hotel was the best choice. It was close to my destination, my friend's wedding/reception and the highway. The staff, especially the cleaning staff, went out of their way to accomodate my needs even though my time in the room wasn't long. I was provided with extra towels without asking for them and when I noticed an error on my bill at checkout, it was immediately resolved without any excuses. I forgot my directions to the church and when I asked at the front desk, she quickly printed some more from mapquest.
Great customer services!!!!!!

  • Liked — the large bed
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2008

My son, mother-in-law, and I stayed 5 nights. The hotel was very reasonably priced (especially with it not being a race weekend). Overall I was impressed by the staff and their helpfulness. Additionally, I found the building to be in great shape, considering it was a little older. Our room was clean, as well as the pool area, and breakfast area were well taken care of and stocked.

It's in a great part of town with lots to do. There's a Ruby Tuesday, Texas Roadhouse, Famous Dave's, Denny's, Cracker Barrel all within walking distance or so. Just east on 465 there are some shopping centers/malls (or just go east down 86th Street) or go either way on Michigan Road and you'll find a Walmart and Super Target. We were extremely glad we stayed in this area and this hotel specifically. We were able to still enjoy some of what Indianapolis offered downtown (by just going west and south on 465 to 65 south to the Children's Museum and Indianapolis Zoo). The zoo is GREAT by the way, as well as the Children's Museum. I'd fully expected that, however (with all the reviews I'd read previously).

  • Liked — Great service overall. It seems like they thought of everything.
  • Disliked — I thought the lack of fitness room was unfortunate but the Gold's Gym pass was way better than any hotel fitness room could ever offer.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ksgirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2008

I booked the Comfort Inn @ The Pyramids in early March for a weekend trip April 26th with Expedia. I believe the hotel portion of the trip was around $65.00, which was well worth it. My flight arrived early and I called the hotel to get an ealry checkout due to so many late checkouts from a wedding and family reunion. No problem, since I had rental car (Dollar @IND, great cars price and service). I had my own navigation system with me so we found the Fashion Outlet Mall and some other shopping centers, that were great places to waste time. Upon returning to the hotel at 2:00pm, our room was ready and everything was as expected. The rooms were clean, and well kept. Furnishings were as expected, and none were broken, ripped, etc. We had a room with a balcony, that overlooked the pool and rear "courtyard", so it was great not to be facing a parking lot. Breafast in the morning was clean and well organized. The offerings were boiled eggs, bagles, muffins, waffles, fruits, cereals, juices, coffee and tea. The hotels is in the Pyramids Office Park, which was probably quite becuase of the weekend. There are plenty fast food and family restaurants (Famous Dave's BBQ, McD, Taco Bell, Denny's, Chick Fila, Wendy's, Panda Chinese and Cracker Barrel) all within a mile of the hotel. Walmart is less than 3 minute drive or ten minute walk. If you go to Fashion Mall, theres a Cheesecake Factory and P.F.Changs there.

  • Liked — Located just off the Interstate. Close to the airport and Speedway! Free Wireless Internet in Rooms!
  • Disliked — Hotel Lobby Public Computer/Internet in clear sight of those sitting in the lobby
  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sjcruiser36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2008

We booked the Comfort Inn because we needed someplace inexpensive to crash for the night on a road trip from Wisconsin. We had asked for a non-smoking room with two beds. The gal at the counter was friendly enough, but the first room they gave us smelled like smoke and had some peeling paint and wallpaper, even though it was marked as a non-smoking room. Finding this unacceptable we asked to be moved, and the second room was very clean and smoke-free.

Other than that, no complaints. Everything in the room was clean and functional and the wireless internet worked well. The shower was nice and hot, breakfast was good, although it lacked the hot items that most Comfort Inns offer these days, and check in/out was a snap.

As previous posters mentioned the walls are a bit thin, so we heard our neighbors once or twice, but not enough to keep us awake.

I'll keep this place in mind next time I'm passing through.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SixAlpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2007

The hotel is fine except for the noise from any people exiting and entering their cars. Not only could you hear the car doors slam, you could hear people talking very plainly. We were on the third floor maybe 50 feet from the hotel entrance.

The are the hotel is in has many shopping and eating possibilities and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mike3412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Country Suites
Best Western Country Suites
#55 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#106 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
#61 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indi...
#128 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids
Address: 9090 Wesleyan Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites n At Pyramids Hotel Indianapolis
Comfort Inn And Suites n At Pyramids
Comfort Inn Indianapolis
Comfort Inn Hotel n
Indianapolis Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing