We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #78 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    175
    69
    43
    29
See reviews for
93
90
34
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 21, 2013

It was overall a pleasant experience staying at La Quinta. It was my first stay in this hotel and both me and my roommate liked it much. The Staff seemed very friendly and co-operative. The day we checked out, we left the luggage in their custody, left for business and then collected from them in the evening. Over all, it's great service for the price you pay in Indianapolis downtown area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I had made a reservation at this hotel for a particular room type and for some reason I was given a different room type. Because there was a big conference going on I couldn't get another room. Something must have gone wrong between the reservation system on the La Quinta page and their local system to mess it up. And I was RELYING on having that room.

Also, I don't know if it was just my room, but the bed really wasn't up to LQ standards. This has to be the worst mattress I've experience in a La Quinta hotel. I barely put a dent in it and I'm not exactly a lightweight. I may as well have slept on the floor.

That being said, the woman working the front desk was very nice and very apologetic for the situation. And I was very thankful for the card for the taxi with $5 flat rates downtown.

However, since the primary purpose of the room is to have a place to sleep, I wouldn't stay here again. My back is barely forgiving me for this mattress even now.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank admirablesecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The bed was so comfortable. I slept great! The price difference from the convention center hotels made it a great deal to stay a reasonable walk away -- 15-20 minutes, and I always felt safe. The staff was quite helpful and friendly. And if I needed a cab, the hotel called for me and turnaround time was quick; the price of $5 to anywhere downtown was so reasonable. And the free parking saved so much more money. All in all, it was a good deal and I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORTAGE
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I checked in on a weekday afternoon and was given my roomkey. First off, the elevator is super tiny. You can fit 2 people in there if they have no luggage. I went to my room only to find it was not yet cleaned from the previous occupant. I went back downstairs in the worlds smallest elevator and received another room key from the girl at the front desk. (Note: although this is a less than stellar review, the girl at the front desk was superb. She was friendly and did everything she could to help). I then went to my second room which was thankfully cleaned. I sat down at the desk to do some work and the chair fell over. I called the front desk (again) and she brought up another chair which worked fine. While she was in the room I asked how the climate controls worked as I could not figure it out. She said they were recently replaced and she wasnt sure. I gave it about 30 minutes but could not get the climate controls to heat or cool the room. At this point I went with the "3 strikes you are out" rule and left for another hotel. The girl at the front desk was very apologetic and understanding. Ive seen some good reviews here so maybe this is just my experience so take it for what its worth.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rlrodri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here for a convention in the downtown area. Management and service was excellent and gave great suggestions for how to get around. Would definitely stay here again. The room was clean and another great plus was the FREE parking, which is rare in downtown Indy (most places charge $20+ for parking.)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Home2 Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Address: 401 East Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. We are within walking distance to the Indiana Convention Center, sports venues, theatre, shopping, fine dining, and vibrant night life. Our central location makes us ideal for all ages of entertainment, downtown attractions, and activities. Our hotel features free wireless & wired high-speed Internet access, a fitness center, free parking for standard sized vehicles, and comfortable rooms. All rooms include luxurious bedding & decor, 32-inch LCD TV, coffee maker, iron w/ironing board, hair dryer, and much more. While staying at our La Quinta, you can enjoy a free Bright Side Breakfast to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Indianapolis Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Days Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Days Inn Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing