We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Downtown value !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Ranked #62 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    165
    62
    37
    25
See reviews for
86
87
28
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Close to downtown restaurants and bars. Within walking distance.Hotel was newly renovated and was very clean. Had a nice breakfast. The desk clerks were both friendly and helpful about the local area. Had a great stay. Thanks!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We like to stay in Indy when we go to Pacers games because the drive back to Dayton can be a bit much at night. Our last trip we stayed at the La Quinta on Post Drive about 10-12 minutes away from downtown. This time we checked closer spots and found the downtown location to be only $20 more! Walking distance to Lucas Oil Field, Bankers Life Fieldhouse, this is where we will stay when we come to Indy for as long as they are in business. Wonderful location, front desk staff, and one of the cleanest rooms we have ever experienced. Great spot!

Room Tip: West side was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

The outside looks kinda sketchy and the parking is confusing at first but once you get inside everything from the service to the room to the continental breakfast was great in every aspect. DEFINITELY worth every penny.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank snowsquirrel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

If you're going to downtown Indianapolis for pleasure or business you should choose La Quinta. The room has a refrigerator, microwave, alarm, and fairly good amenities. The staff was very friendly and they also have ties with a cab company which can pick up or drop off for $5 anywhere in downtown. I was worried from the map that we'd be a little out of the way location wise but everything is walking distance! 2 1/2 blocks at most. Add in the free parking when others charge an upward of $17 and you have a great deal!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I travel several times a month to Indianapolis and grew tired of the hidden fees most hotels charge in the downtown area. So I tried the LaQuinta on Washington street. While the hotel is older than the others, it is very clean, the staff is extremely courteous and you get free parking. All within a short walk to the downtown restaurants.

Greal location, great service, well maintained rooms at an affordable price versus their competitors. What's to complain about!

Room Tip: The rooms on the backside of the hotel have upgraded AC units that will run in manual for those who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jh1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed here on 1/29/2013. The staff was very pleasant and I was greeted promptly when I walked in the door. Free parking and excellent reviews convinced me to stay here and my experience was just fine. Dont let the exterior of the building concern you, the interior was clean and adequate. You can hear some traffic at times, but it was not overwhelming. My room was clean and I got a King bed as requested. If you are looking for a budget stay with free parking in downtown Indianapolis, then this is a good option in my opinion.

Room Tip: An interior room facing the parking lot may be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Home2 Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Address: 401 E Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Indianapolis Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Days Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Days Inn Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing