We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
30
51
24
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
51
24
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews typical courtyard pool and workout room every employee convenient location hotel is located a great stay lobby mall
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We stayed one night for an event at Luca Oil Stadium. I was about a 20 minute drive to down town Indianapolis. The hotel is located next to the highway so it was easy to get on and a complete highway drive to down town. The hotel is a bit older, but appears adequately maintained. Could us some updating. The staff was friendly, but it was the front desk person's first day, so we had a small issue getting checked in. The room was nice. With tax, the cost was $157, so it was an ok value. There is breakfast in the lobby, but it is not included with the room.

Room Tip: If you have two rooms, get them on the same wing. It is not convenient to get from side to side.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CraigAndJeanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope K, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis Castleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.
Maintaining a fresh atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations.
Thank you for choosing us to accommodate you during your travels. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Indianapolis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Nobody answers phone at front desk. TV stopped working and could not get it investigated. Also sent laundry out and nobody to deliver it to the room. No free coffee service in lobby. Located off a busy highway. Hard to get out at rush hour.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope K, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Indianapolis Castleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. It has come to my attention that the service you received during your recent stay did not meet your expectations. For this, I sincerely apologize.
The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. I would love the opportunity to hear more about your recent stay in an effort to prevent this issue from occurring in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Good location & excellent customer service! Every employee that I dealt with was friendly, professional, & efficient in their jobs. About 30 minutes from the airport on the Northeast side of the city, near the perimeter highway that goes around the city. Safe neighborhood, excellent wings restaurant nearby. They have multiple, really nice outside sitting areas.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes-Royals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Stayed one night en route to Bloomington. Was not pleased with check in and the condition of the common spaces. The carpets were appalling. More stains than not. The room was a consistent Courtyard room--but not updated at all. Shower difficult to adjust beyond boiling hot and the Bistro chef didn't show up so there was no breakfast. As a Marriott Gold Elite member, not impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JerryFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

I have no complaints about the service, the staff, the cleanliness or the food.

The rooms and furnishings are bit dated. Some items can be updated very easily. There were no plugs, easily accessible, near the beds. There no USB outlets anywhere in the room.

You feel that you are in a hotel from the 1990s, not 2018.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 784iral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews