We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful splurge!”
Review of Brugge Brasserie

Brugge Brasserie
Ranked #209 of 2,363 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast
Carmel, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful splurge!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

A bit out of the ordinary. Casual atmosphere. Wonderful cheeses. Great crepes! Everything looked amazing - will be heading back for their other specialties

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    58
    17
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unique food and great beer”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Everything I tried there was great!! Good muscles, fries with tons of different sauces to dip, crepes and beer!!!

Helpful?
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Brugge never disappoints”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I went to Brugge last Saturday with a friend. We had a great lunch. I had mussels as usual, and she had a gigantic crepe. When the waitress brought our food, we told her it was too much, and we would need boxes later on. Two hours later, after sharing pictures, latest news about our jobs, and constant chewing, all the food had disappeared. There was nothing left to box. i hightly recommend this restaurant. It is my favorite in Broad Ripple.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tatyana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellow Springs, OH
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luscious Mussels”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We both got the moules frites (mussels and french fries) and were very satisfied. Mussels were large, plump, all good quality, very fresh. Wine & beer selection is very basic but I liked the cab sauvignon and got another glass of it. Service was attentive, and the atmosphere and decor fit the Belgian brasserie very well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trackser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic Mussels - and choices. Frites...ok but greasy”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Wow on the mussels. Local beer was yummy as well. I would pass on the fries as they were a bit greasy the night we were there. The homemade ketchup was a nice touch though.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brugge Brasserie also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Brugge Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing