We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome donuts!!!!”
Review of Long's Bakery

Long's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 57 Dessert in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
St. Louis Metro
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome donuts!!!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The long line was worth it. The blueberry cake donut was amazing, as was the original yeast. They were perfect with ice cold milk. I took some cookies home for later and they were equally delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeniferB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,403
    217
    60
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a trip”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We visited while in Indy bc of the high reviews. The line was long as we expected but it moved very fast and the extra time we have ourselves was not needed. The prices were amazing. SO cheap. I had a chocolate yeast which was good. Not amazing but very good. The regular glazed yeast though was fantastic- best ever. Overall Id totally go back, maybe earlier in the morning when they'd be warmer (we went around 9:00)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrssarahjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Blueberry Cakes!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I love longs. The blueberry cakes are awesome. The line can get long, the parking can get tough, and they only take cash, but it's worth it if you want a fresh donut!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mnreed12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous donuts”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We recently made a point of stopping at this bakery due to reviews we read and it was a fabulous treat. We were ther in the afternoon so the selection was getting Alicia.e low but still lots to choose from, and very fresh and tasty. The ladies behind the counter were so friendly and engaging. So glad we made the detour to try it out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Staple donut shop”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

If I'm honest, I'm not a huge donuts person. Nothing against them, I just don't ever crave them or anything..

I was surprised to see how long the line was here on a Sunday morning, but the staff is really quick, most people know what they want, and even though a lot of the patrons are getting one or two dozen donuts, the line moves quickly. The donuts are really fresh and soft! I'd happily recommend this to anyone, fan of donuts or not. Great value as well!

This is an in-and-out kind of place. Just enough room for a line to curve around the shop, and maybe out the door. No seating.

My only complaint: yeah, service was quick, but she got one of our donut orders wrong.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foomaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Long's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing