We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YummO”
Review of Long's Bakery

Long's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 57 Dessert in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Takeout
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“YummO”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I live in Indy and only knew of the Southport location. They are best doughnuts ever. Advice get there early, the selection is better and don't forget your cash. The do not accept credit. I will add that we do not care for their cakes but doughnuts are AMAZING

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aconner08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,401
    217
    60
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great donuts!!!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This bakery has some of the best donuts I have ever had! By far the best in Indianapolis. Definitely worth trying if you haven't already

Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“I'mmmm baaaaaaack”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

It's been too "Longs" since my last visit here, but nothings changed. I finally got the name of the slice of heaven I shove into my pie hole everytime I visit Indy. Its called the nut fry with a squeeze of chocolate on top. Some of the employees call it the cinnamon nut fry, but just ask for the old signature donut that used to have the L on it. I love it, I want to marry it. My pants hate me cuz I had 3 of them. I don't care. I'll run it off. Its SOOOOOO worth it. I'll be back Long's people. I'll be back in February. Have my donut ready.

For this donut I give it:
YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM out of 5 YUMs

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yumyumguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hmmmm Donuts!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

For the locals just say the words Long's Donuts and watch how they all go glassy eyed remebering the last time the stood in line at 4 or 5 AM wating to get a box of fresh and warm donuts!! Always good and worth the wait no matter how long the line!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Run, do not walk to Longs for donuts. Brownies are heavenly, too. ANYTHING is good there. I havent' been to the downtown location in years, but the Southport location close. CASH only.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RNMOM331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long's Bakery also viewed

Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Long's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing