We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capital Grille

Capital Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Capital Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 2,339 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Indianapolis
Cross street: Illinois
Description: You are cordially invited to join us to experience relaxed elegance and exceptional cuisine. Our impressive menu of nationally renowned dry aged steaks and the freshest of seafood will ignite your culinary imagination as our award-winning wine list of more than 5,000 bottles awakens your inner sommelier. And as our gracious, knowledgeable servers delight you with their uncanny ability to anticipate your every need, you’ll experience firsthand why the American Culinary Federation recently bestowed upon us their “Achievement of Excellence Award.” Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion or hosting a business meeting, we can help you flawlessly pull off any private dining event. Our team has extensive experience and the ideal materials to work with—a capital setting, distinctive food and unmatched service. Located adjacent to The Conrad Hotel.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Consistently excellent service and food. We love to dine here and especially enjoy the breakfast and morning ambiance!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dalsfelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    128
    42
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Convenient but Over-priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Capital Grill is located inside the Conrad Indianapolis. The atmosphere was nice. The food quality was acceptable, nothing special. Service was average. But it is over-priced. Unless you are on an expense account, there are many other options in town that would offer better value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foldees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Pricey but special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Taken here by my hosts, this is a special place for them and I can see why. We shared the snack sandwiches which were delicious, with a pre-dinner drink. Faultless presentation of food and drinks with courteous friendly service. You get what you pay for

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NorthWalesKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, PA
Level Contributor
322 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“As expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Upscale, pricey, but ultimately delivers that high end experience with on point service, great quality food and comfortable atmosphere....Exactly what I expected from the brand!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank phdedieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Indianapolis Capital Grille: we had a very nice experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent three hours on the road to Indianapolis and the Conrad Hilton Hotel. We were ready for a nice meal and some good wine. We were not disappointed in the Capital Grille. We prefer fish and vegetarian dishes for dinner and we were pleased with the sea bass and the salads we ordered.
However, it is the extensive wine list that most impressed us - they offer more Alsatian wines than any place we have visited in the Midwest as well as some fine California wines. We were quite happy with our choice.
Our wait staff (Peter) was attentive and humorous; he made us feel relaxed.
We will return certainly...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mealhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capital Grille also viewed

 

Been to Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing