We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Waterfront Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #142 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great Value...”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed here for the races, and it's conveniently located close by the speedway (3 miles.) The staff was very friendly, and although the property is a little old, the rooms and lobby were well maintained. We all (including the kids) had a great time hanging out at the pool in the atrium area. All in all, it was a great stay for the price and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelyshital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    25
    27
    53
See reviews for
52
13
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I don’t know what is up with the bad reviews. My family and I had a really nice stay at this hotel while visiting friends in the area. The rooms were large and clean and my kids and I had a blast at the pool. The price was really reasonable and we will definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LMcdonald12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

I don't know why this hotel gets bad reviews. This is the hotel I stay at when I visit Indy. It has a nice pool. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingadvisor92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

My family stayed here to be near the Indy Motor Speedway on Qualification Weekend. Photos on line looked great, but those photos must be 10 years old or more. It is very worn! We got a non smoking first floor room. The room smelled smoked in for sure and our window to the outside did not have a lock on it. My wife complained about that and the front desk attendent brought us a stick to put in the track to keep it from opening. Our bedspreads were stained and a bit dirty. Overall the room was pretty crappy. The pool area is all cracked up, the trees in the atrium are overgrown, the skylights have numerous cracks and appear to have been repaired with duct tape! I expected much better from a Clarion hotel, was very disappointed and won't be back unless they do a complete makeover to the property. One nice thing to say...their breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indyzdanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I stayed here during the Indy500 weekend with my wife. We chose this spot because of the price and its closeness to the track.The front desk was eager and willing to help us. The room was clean, and the beds were some of the comfiest I've ever slept in. First time staying at this hotel, will defiantly return next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCSullivan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

This place needs to be shut down and renovated. We stayed over Indy Race weekend. The only pro for this hotel is that is about 3 miles from the track and very convenient for race fans. But, the place is nasty and run down. No water pressure. Grout in bathroom was filthy. Bath fan made a screeching noise when you turn the light on. Bed comforter was stained. Carpet was filthy and worn. Furniture in rooms are old, worn, and dirty. Ice machines didn't work. Entire hotel smelled like a combination of smoke and mold. We had another night reserved after the race on Sunday night but left early. We would rather drive through the night to get home then stay at this place another night.

Clarion should be embarrassed their name is on this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave3249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I was surprised that Clarion would have their name on a hotel like this. I think it is an old holidome hotel that should be retired. Not clean, carpets stained and rooms smell like old smoke. The pool area and hottub area was nice for hanging out but this place is not a place I would return to.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weedwakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis West
5.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
Clarion Inn & Suites Northwest
#97 of 180 in Indianapolis
112 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Suites
Best Western Airport Suites
#88 of 180 in Indianapolis
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
3.2 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
#125 of 180 in Indianapolis
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Waterfront Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 2930 Waterfront Pkwy W Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46214 (Formerly Clarion Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Waterfront Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterfront Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel And Conference Center
Clarion Hotel Indianapolis
Clarion Indianapolis
Indianapolis Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing