We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stone Soup Inn
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$317
$286
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Severin Hotel(Indianapolis)
$154
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Alexander(Indianapolis)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$287
$251
Conrad.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$259
$219
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$107
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
35
19
11
7
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
19
11
7
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone soupshared bathroomloft roommass avethe blue roomlily roomother guestsbreakfast was deliciousjacuzzi tubour honeymoonnwdowntownkeyaccommodationsfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 94 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here after a concert in downtown Indy. The loft room we had was very cute, clean and comfy. The walk to the concert was not bad at all. I would stay here again. I agree with some of the other customers about the look of the manager. He wasn't exactly dressed to impress. We missed breakfast, so I can't say anything good or bad about that, but I would recommend this place to others.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth8978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed in one of the loft rooms for 3 nights. The room was comfortable. Neat loft area for bedroom. Also had kitchen and dining area.
Hot breakfast on Sunday was stellar. Tom the innkeeper was great and very accommodating. Location was close to downtown and active nightlife. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had a great stay. The welcoming atmosphere, clean and authentic style and wonderful hotel owner/manager (Tom) really made my stay in Indianapolis fantastic. I will certainly stay here again next time I visit Indianapolis. Tom is the best and they'll take great care of you at Stone Soup Inn!

Room Tip: The Lily room was very nice!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evanantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Highly recommend this B&B. The accommodations are charming. Great location. Minutes drive to Mass Ave. Located in nice residential neighborhood. Breakfast was delicious and the service was spectacular. Will go again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We like period places and this one fits the bill as you are transported visually to earlier times. Pictures on the wall of people in the early 1900's will live on as they and antiques are everywhere.

We stayed in the Victorian Room on the second floor and were very comfortable with a large closet and plenty of amenities. This room has a shared bath but we were there on a Sunday and Monday night and noone else was in the adjoining room who would share. Other rooms have their own bathrooms.

The house is very clean and welcoming with common areas (lounges and porches) on the first and second floor. It is air conditioned throughout which is a blessing on hot summer days.

There are two 'sister properties' nearby that have a fitness center and a spa that is available to those at Stone Soup Inn.

There is off-street parking, a healthy breakfast and a very cordial innkeeper. Flowers abound on the outside and the neighborhood is quiet and secure. Prices are reasonable and we found it quite charming.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews