We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
157
26
5
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
26
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mass ave biscotti b bs arts district clawfoot tub national center within walking distance next morning cold beverages delightful place to stay beautifully restored old entire house private bathroom provide breakfast incredible stay breakfast vouchers sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 192 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2015

We made a totally last-minute weekday reservation, to sneak in just one night away from the kids. Leesa was responsive and accommodating about check-in and the hiccups in our crazy life, that made us twice change our arrival time. We didn't see much of her, but when we did she was friendly, and she paid nice attention to detail, leaving delicious little snacks for us, tea and coffee.

The street parking wasn't exactly a picnic, but after a few trips around the block, a good spot opened up. Once you find a place to leave your car, you won't necessarily want it back during your stay. You'll want to walk! The Nestle Inn is a beautiful, old house perched on the edge of a fun, revitalized downtown neighborhood. As you exit the cozy, Victorian porch, you're steps from a coffee shop, an industrial-modern bar, an Irish pub, an old-world-style German restaurant and beer hall, a performance venue housed in a century-old Shriner temple, etc. Plenty to do!

Room #1 was more spacious than the Inn's web site photos let on, and very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2015

Thanks so much for your review. I'm so glad you were able to get away and that you included Nestle Inn in your plans. I'm sorry we didn't communicate better prior to your arrival about the parking lot we have that is one and 1/2 blocks down that you can park in with a parking pass. We try to make the parking situation easy so I'm sorry you had to drive a round a bit. Next time, I'll make sure you have the pass prior to your arrival. So glad our location provided a nice experience for you. I'll be glad to see you again next time you can get away! Leesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

This well-appointed bed and breakfast is a convenient location just off of the downtown area. Walking distance to many artsy shops and restaurants and one block off of Massachutes avenue. My daughter and I have stayed there annually since they opened over 10 years ago. I highly recommend this over a hotel stay.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2015

Thanks so much Skip for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate the detail you gave so that others can get a sense for how our location can be a bonus! Thanks again for sharing your experience.........I look forward to seeing you and your daughter again! We always enjoy your visits. Leesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

An awesome location and incredible stay in the heart of the Mass Ave area of Indy. Very safe and secure while charming and relaxing. Highly recommended for any type of stay. All the modern comforts of home with the access to unique shoppes and dining in an urban setting. Every trip home to Indiana will now include a stay at the Nestle Inn.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Curt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2015

Thanks so much for your review. It was so nice to talk with you and I'm glad that you enjoyed our location. The city has changed and grown so much so I'm glad you were able to see the changes. We appreciate your referrals and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks. Leesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

This was a wonderful B & B. The house was built in 1896 and has 6 rooms with the sixth room being the entire third floor having a kitchen and laundry facilities. Breakfast is provided Monday through Friday at Henry's Cafe next door. Saturday and Sunday the breakfast is prepared on site by a chef and served in a cozy room on the second floor. There is a lounge on the first and second floor where you can have coffee and biscottis. I highly recommend this B & B. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyKG111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015

So glad you enjoyed the Inn and your stay. Thanks so much for giving your perspective about the house and services we offer. We appreciate the time you took to mention the details of the house so that other people can get an idea about what they could expect if they stayed at Nestle Inn. We appreciate your referrals! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

This was our second visit to Nestle Inn, and just as wonderful. The self check-in makes it easy and hotel-like, while the sweets and biscotti available to guests make it more lie a B&B. We had a spacious comfortable room with a king bed and large private bathroom. The location is ideal for walking to anything on Mass Ave, the Murat and downtown. Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2015

Thanks so much for your review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I also appreciate that you came back again! You really described the Nestle Inn experience quite well.....small hotel like but B&B feel. I don't think I could have said it better myself! I'll pass onto our chef Lytta your compliments on her biscotti and butter bars! Again, thanks for your kind words. Leesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews