We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I only regret that my stay was so short.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 20 Indianapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Central PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I only regret that my stay was so short.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The location is wonderful, the hospitality amazing, the accommodations attractive and comfortable. I only stayed a single night, but all my possible needs had been thought of/attended to, and it was an excellent moment of recharging during a hectic business trip. I am excited to return for a longer stay when I can take in more of the city and soak up more of the relaxation such an inn provides.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSometimesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Glad you were able to enjoy Indy, the neighborhood and the Inn. Hope that we will see you again soon. We appreciate knowing that as a business traveler, you were comfortable at Nestle Inn! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    18
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
60
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
140 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent our anniversary weekend in Indy and chose the Nestle Inn as our place to stay. We couldn't have asked for a more convenient location for a weekend of touring the city. Located a couple blocks from downtown and a few hundred yards from Massachusetts Avenue, you could easily spend an entire weekend seeing the city on foot. We parked our car when we arrived on Friday and didn't use it again until we left on Sunday.

The inn is in an old, beautiful home and the rooms are well appointed and clean. Breakfast was top-notch in the mornings, prepared with fresh ingredients. We also stayed for one of their cooking classes on Sunday which was a great ending to the weekend. We will certainly be back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelohio22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
So glad you included Nestle Inn on your very special celebration. It was nice to talk with you both and have you at the Cooking Class eating crepes listening to that parisian music! We appreciate your review and hope you will make a visit to Nestle Inn again for a celebration or just for a relaxing get a way. Cheers! Leesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My daughter and I really enjoyed staying at the Nestle Inn. We had stayed in Indianapolis previously at a large hotel downtown, which was fine, but we were really glad we decided to stay at the Nestle Inn this time. This will be our top choice for Indianapolis going forward. It is in a really quaint neighborhood with hip shops and restaurants nearby Staying at the Nestle Inn makes you feel like you are part of the fabric of the city. Leesa was super helpful, and of course friendly and welcoming. The breakfast next door worked well for us and the little treats Leesa leaves out for guests are yummy (we loved the butter bars!). We would definitely recommend Nestle Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAAC95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your recommendation. So glad you enjoyed our location and the butter bars! Providing a neighborhood experience is what we love to do and being so close to Mass Ave enables our guests to explore Indy's downtown. Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The good:
My wife and I live in downtown Indy, but we won a night at this inn right around the corner from us, so I can't speak to the value of the inn. The location is great and close to Mass Ave, a major tourist/local destination for restaurants, theatre, music, and clubs.

The house is very spacious, but feels quaint and is nicely decorated. There is a library, a breakfast room, and a living area upstairs. The entrance is by keypad entry, so it feels very safe, and is actually in a safe area as well.

Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

The not as good:
There wasn't really much wrong with the inn. The room decor seemed a little dated with red carpet and yellow walls, linoleum and brass fixtures in the restroom. But it was very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Check out the website for pix of all the rooms. I think there are only about 6-8, so find one you r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kristopherowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We really appreciate your review. So glad you enjoyed our location of Mass Ave and the ability to walk to most anything you are looking for. We also really appreciate your thoughts on your room. It is so helpful for us to have feedback on your room experience. We will add your thoughts to our decor and 'changes' plan. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Quaint, six room inn built in 1896. We stayed in Room 1 which has a king size bed. Innkeeper is very friendly. Rooms are comfortable with adequate bathrooms. Very short walk to Mass Ave. Serves breakfast on Saturday and Sunday only. On the other days, you can eat next door. Extensive library. Nice common area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donschaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon. Glad you enjoyed the library!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a great stay at this cute and quirky B&B over Labor Day weekend. Awesome location (right off Mass Ave) within very short walking distance to great bars and restaurants.Would come back just for their breakfast enchiladas alone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiTownTraveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate people taking the time to let others know about us. I love it that you described us quirky....just my kind of place too! The breakfast enchiladas are one of Chef Lytta's specialties as are the butter bars....glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We spent two days in Room 2 (king suite) recently. First, the Inn: lovely property in an in-town walkable neighborhood; you're greeted by Leesa, your innkeeper, who is warm, welcoming, and informative without being intrusive (and for those of us who have stayed in other B&Bs, you know how that can be). The room: homey and tasteful, with a very comfortable bed, up to date TVs and wifi, and plenty of space. The location is easy walking to the Mass Ave. district, which is an active community that includes music venues, restaurants, bars, galleries, and shops. It is also directly on the Culture Trail, which connects to the Monon Trail, a successful experiment in urban mobility that invites exploration of surrounding areas. With a comfortable pair of shoes, it's an easy walk from the Inn to Monument Circle and to the City Market. Parking is not an issue, where it is a nuisance in other downtown hotels. Breakfast on weekdays is next door at Henry's -- decent and available all morning, even if it's a bit noisy with breakfast meetings and socializing. Wholeheartedly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review! You did a great job describing our location and the benefits of our downtown city spot which really helps other travellers. Downtown Indy is a very walkable and bicycle friendly town so it sounds like you made the most of that option! I enjoyed talking with you and hope to see you again soon. Thanks again. Leesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,624 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#3 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#2 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,193 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#9 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 637 N East St, Indianapolis, IN 46202-3420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our six room B&B is located one block off Mass Avenue in downtown Indianapolis. Within walking distance are independent restaurants, pubs, jazz, breweries, live theater, shopping, a winery and public art. Our approach to the B&B experience is modern and individualized. Whether in town for business, pleasure or perhaps you live down the street, Nestle Inn provides a unique and stress free experience in the heart of downtown Indy. Each guest room has a private bath and free WiFi is provided throughout as well as express check in which enables you to arrive on your own time schedule. Our approach is more hands off than hands on. We focus on providing for all of your needs behind the scenes without disrupting your stay. We may not be your grandmother's B&B .....But even she would be happy at Nestle Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nestle Inn b&b
Nestle Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing