We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
157
26
5
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
26
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mass ave biscotti b bs arts district clawfoot tub national center within walking distance next morning cold beverages delightful place to stay beautifully restored old entire house private bathroom provide breakfast incredible stay breakfast vouchers sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 192 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I spent our anniversary weekend in Indy and chose the Nestle Inn as our place to stay. We couldn't have asked for a more convenient location for a weekend of touring the city. Located a couple blocks from downtown and a few hundred yards from Massachusetts Avenue, you could easily spend an entire weekend seeing the city on foot. We parked our car when we arrived on Friday and didn't use it again until we left on Sunday.

The inn is in an old, beautiful home and the rooms are well appointed and clean. Breakfast was top-notch in the mornings, prepared with fresh ingredients. We also stayed for one of their cooking classes on Sunday which was a great ending to the weekend. We will certainly be back!

Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank travelohio22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

So glad you included Nestle Inn on your very special celebration. It was nice to talk with you both and have you at the Cooking Class eating crepes listening to that parisian music! We appreciate your review and hope you will make a visit to Nestle Inn again for a celebration or just for a relaxing get a way. Cheers! Leesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My daughter and I really enjoyed staying at the Nestle Inn. We had stayed in Indianapolis previously at a large hotel downtown, which was fine, but we were really glad we decided to stay at the Nestle Inn this time. This will be our top choice for Indianapolis going forward. It is in a really quaint neighborhood with hip shops and restaurants nearby Staying at the Nestle Inn makes you feel like you are part of the fabric of the city. Leesa was super helpful, and of course friendly and welcoming. The breakfast next door worked well for us and the little treats Leesa leaves out for guests are yummy (we loved the butter bars!). We would definitely recommend Nestle Inn.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAAC95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your recommendation. So glad you enjoyed our location and the butter bars! Providing a neighborhood experience is what we love to do and being so close to Mass Ave enables our guests to explore Indy's downtown. Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The good:
My wife and I live in downtown Indy, but we won a night at this inn right around the corner from us, so I can't speak to the value of the inn. The location is great and close to Mass Ave, a major tourist/local destination for restaurants, theatre, music, and clubs.

The house is very spacious, but feels quaint and is nicely decorated. There is a library, a breakfast room, and a living area upstairs. The entrance is by keypad entry, so it feels very safe, and is actually in a safe area as well.

Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

The not as good:
There wasn't really much wrong with the inn. The room decor seemed a little dated with red carpet and yellow walls, linoleum and brass fixtures in the restroom. But it was very clean and comfortable.

Room tip: Check out the website for pix of all the rooms. I think there are only about 6-8, so find one you really like.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristopherowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

We really appreciate your review. So glad you enjoyed our location of Mass Ave and the ability to walk to most anything you are looking for. We also really appreciate your thoughts on your room. It is so helpful for us to have feedback on your room experience. We will add your thoughts to our decor and 'changes' plan. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Quaint, six room inn built in 1896. We stayed in Room 1 which has a king size bed. Innkeeper is very friendly. Rooms are comfortable with adequate bathrooms. Very short walk to Mass Ave. Serves breakfast on Saturday and Sunday only. On the other days, you can eat next door. Extensive library. Nice common area. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donschaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon. Glad you enjoyed the library!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a great stay at this cute and quirky B&B over Labor Day weekend. Awesome location (right off Mass Ave) within very short walking distance to great bars and restaurants.Would come back just for their breakfast enchiladas alone!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiTownTraveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate people taking the time to let others know about us. I love it that you described us quirky....just my kind of place too! The breakfast enchiladas are one of Chef Lytta's specialties as are the butter bars....glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews