We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as I had hoped”

Weber Grill - Indianapolis
Reserve with OpenTable
Weber Grill - Indianapolis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 2,346 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Indianapolis
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“As good as I had hoped”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Had reservations for 2 @ 7:15 on a Saturday. Busy night but got us right in. Food was very good. Prices are really good for downtown. I really liked the fact they weren't pushing us out the door to turn the table. Never felt rushed. This s very important to me. If we do take a little extra time I always tip accordingly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank btowndan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    454
    246
    69
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Favorite Restaurant in Indy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

When my family and I visit Indianapolis every summer for the past 2 years, our favorite restaurant is Weber Grill. The fish and prime rib entrees are great for dinner. Only the pasta entree was not too appetizing (spicy and too much vegetables with grilled chicken). The service is attentive. Wished that they could open this restaurant in the east coast so that we don't have to travel so far for a nice meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLWFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

If you are in downtown Indy and looking for a place to eat, this is the place. Ate there for lunch and enjoyed it so much went back for dinner. Right in the heart of downtown, great service and the food is fantastic. Had the combo for lunch, pork ribs & beef brisket, for dinner I had the meatloaf and both were great. The pretzel rolls are excellent. I can't wait for our next trip to Indy so I can eat there again. Don't miss this place.

Helpful?
Thank GaryS59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
110 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“bad food, good location”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Our visit yesterday was a major disappointment. The food was overcooked, dry and some of the sides such as the mashed potatoes have been just horrible. I heard good things about the restaurant and I'm probably gonna give it another shot but yesterdays experience was subpar. The restaurant itself looks amazing, very clean and modern.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Balthasar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Grilled Meatloaf was excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

No negatives. Service was excellent, food was very good, good size martini. Their grilled items are recommended. Walk into the alley south of there and it's filled with grill smoke and it's not a bad thing!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reviewcius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weber Grill - Indianapolis also viewed

 

Been to Weber Grill - Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing