We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Daughters wedding”
other travelers have booked this property
Cozy cottage in Bargersville on 1 acre in the Center Grove area. 14 miles south of Indianapolis.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy cottage in Bargersville on 1 acre in the Center Grove area. 14 miles south of Indianapolis.
Front porch seating area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Cozy cottage in Bargersville on 1 acre in the Center Grove area. 14 miles south of Indianapolis.
Front porch seating area.
Full size sofa bed in main living room.
Living room, sofa can be a full size sleeper.
32' wide hallway leading to bedrooms and bathroom. Entrance into the kitchen.
View of family room from living room.
Dining room/ Family room that leads to the kitchen.
Dining room/ Family room that leads to the kitchen.
Kitchen with fridge, dishwasher, micro, stove, washer & dryer with view of the backyard.
Kitchen with seating area, 3 bar stools.
Kitchen with necessities.
View from kitchen of the washer and dryer and the 3rd bedroom.
Queen size bed with 28' WIFI TV,local antenna,  Cots are in this bedroom closet.
Bedroom with Queen bed and 28' WIFI TV with local antenna.
Bedroom with Queen bed and 28' WIFI TV with local antenna.
Bathroom with full size bathtub / shower, sink, ADA toilet. Towels and toiletries provided.
Bedroom off kitchen, shown with 2 twin beds. Can be made to be a king bed. Access to the backyard.
Bedroom with WIFI TV and local antenna access.Can provide a crib for this room, if necessary.
3rd bedroom off kitchen, with 2 twin beds as a king size.WIFI TV.
Gas BBQ grill, back patio.
Backyard view of third bedroom access.
Greenwood Freedom Springs Park - about 4 miles away. Right before sunset..
Cheery sunflowers in July
Outdoor seating.
Patio in the back of the house.
Patio off family room.
Entrance to Garden.
Gazebo in Garden
Sitting area in Gazebo.
Backyard on a Snowy January Day. Fire pit and Outdoor Fireplace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Indianapolis, Indiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robert056...
Benton, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Daughters wedding”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a great experience at Cozy Cottage. Julie is a wonderful hostess. There was so much more waiting on us than we expected. We had food for our first breakfast without having to go shopping.
I cannot even begin to name everything she had for us to enjoy. We also had plenty of room for our daughter to spend a couple days before her wedding. Our Jack Russell also felt right at home at Cozy Cottage!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Robert, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host for your family during your daughter's wedding! We are glad that the Cozy Cottage worked great for your family, including your Jack Russell. Thank you also for taking wonderful care of the cozy cottage and we hope to host for your family for future travel needs. Sincerely, Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Cozy cottage”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Fantastic place to stay...
Super clean and truly a home away from home feel.
Julie,had snacks,drinks and breakfast items.
Julie was super helpful and nice to deal with.
I would absolutely stay here again.
I give this this 5 stars!!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2017
We are so glad that you had a fantastic stay for your weekend getaway. We strive to make the cozy cottage a home away from home for our guests and delighted to hear that you felt so. Thank you for taking wonderful care of the cozy cottage and we hope to host for you in the future. Sincerely, Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackPacke...
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our first time using TripAdvisor for a house rental, and it may have spoiled us for other places. Julie was an extremely welcoming hostess, and the layout of the house/rooms was very intuitive and convenient to stay in. Hopefully we'll be back soon!

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2016
JR and family, it was so wonderful to host for your family. It is always so much fun to get ready for a family to stay at the cozy cottage. I am so glad that your family enjoyed their stay. Thank you for staying with us and we definitely look forward to your future visits to the Greenwood/ Indianapolis area. Thank you for taking wonderful care of the cozy cottage! Sincerely, Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dangit34
Coloma, Michigan
1 review
“Traveled for a golf tournament”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

There were four of us traveling to Indianapolis for a golf tournament. This house was absolutely perfect. We loved the back yard where there were plenty of chairs and an area for a fire pit. Everything we immaculate. We will be staying here again next year.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: Distance to our tournament
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2016
Daniel, I am so glad that you and your friends had a great time visiting the Indianapolis area for your golf getaway! It makes me so happy when my guests are able to enjoy what the cozy cottage has to offer! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to host for your group. We look forward to hosting for your future visits. The cozy cottage looked great upon your departure. Best of wishes for a future of wonderful golf games! Sincerely, Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica C
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Want to move here!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

1st, renting The Cozy Cottage has been The BEST experience ever! Where to begin? Even from the 1st day that we contracted to rent the CC, Julie kept in contact with us: emailing updates, answering our questions within a very short time (sometimes even within an hour of our inquiry), etc. Shortly before my husband and I arrived, she very kindly purchased and placed in the fridge breakfast items for us! EVERYthing we could possibly need ... was provided (supplies for the kitchen, bedrooms, bayhroom, she thought of everything!) The day of our arrival, Julie mowed the lawn, despite the heat & humidity. And the Cottage? We fell in love with it even as we took a few steps inside. It has ... how to describe? An atmosphere of HOME! Walk in, set your bags down, have a seat, and relax. Hoping to rent the Cozy Cottage next year! Do we recommend the Cozy Cottage? YES! If we could give 10 stars, we would!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere and cleanliness
Liked least: My sister (in-law) couldn't visit/stay because pets are allowed. Asthma
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Erica, Thank you for your kind words. It makes my heart sing when I know our guests enjoyed their visit! I also enjoyed our communications before, during and after your visit. It was wonderful to host for you and your family on your travels to Indianapolis. The house looked great upon your departure! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host for you and we look forward to your future visits! Sincerely, Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Frugaldo...
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The best place we have ever stayed! You have to try this rental!”
Reviewed December 10, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The house was amazing! It made our stay so much nicer, calmer, and comfortable. The best thing we could have ever done! Julie is amazing! Everything the house offers is just like home. She even had breakfast in the fridge for us! Yes this place is that good! She thinks of everything and the house had all that we could have wanted and more. The kids had plenty of room to play! The house is really big and offers everything! I really can not say enough good things about this stay. It was an amazing stay! Julie even had the house decorated for the holiday for us so that the kids could enjoy holiday fun with us! Thank you for an amazing stay and I highly recommend this rental to everyone! Very family friendly! Lots of toys, books, and room! Free wifi for everyone to use! The good stuff list just keeps going and going! I have told all of the family in the area so when other family members come in they can have a great place to stay! You have got to try this place out! Just amazing!

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was awesome!
Liked least: Nothing at all it was all great!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2015
Thank you for staying at our cozy cottage, it was so easy to host for you and your family! We enjoyed being able to accommodate your Thanksgiving holiday vacation to the area and it makes us so very happy to know that your family had a wonderful time. The cozy cottage looked perfect upon your departure and we look forward to possible future return visits! Sincerely, Julie and Todd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan A
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Couldn't have asked for a better experience! Owners really put effort into making sure you're comfortable and have a great stay.

Date of stay: December 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2015
Ryan, We want to thank you and your friends for staying at our cozy ranch home during your visit to Indianapolis for the Big Ten Game. It was wonderful to host for your sporting event getaway. The house looked great upon your departure and we are so glad that you enjoyed the accommodations and felt comfortable during your trip. Hope to see you for future visits to the area. Sincerely, Julie and Todd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing