We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Ranked #62 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Newburgh, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big hotel”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

When we first arrived we found a bag of food on the A/C unit behind the curtain. Makes you question if the room was cleaned. Other than that, our stay was great. Friendly staff, indoor pool, hot tub and a 24-hr gym. Definitely would reccomend. Plenty of places to eat and go. Right next to the highway was the only downfall because alot of road noise.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hclassick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Hclassick,
Thank you for your review and recommending our hotel. Our pool is one of the largest hotel pools and includes a waterfall. Our property is acoustically engineered and incorporates white noise to offset the highway traffic . Possibly the window may have been ajar. I do apologize that we missed the item hidden behind the curtain. We will work to do better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    69
    22
    11
    43
See reviews for
147
37
21
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Claremore, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed two nights. The hotel is very clean and the staff is excellent. The big problem is the interstate is very close and you hear the traffic almost all night long. We are both light sleepers and use earplugs and it was still noisy. If the road noise does not bother you then you will like this hotel. The breakfast is very good, but if the hotel is full like it was during our stay, they only have seating for 35 people so many had to take their meal back to their rooms or eat standing up. They defininitly need more seating for breakfast. The rooms are very large and come with 2 kingsize beds. As others have stated the internet speed is very slow. Only about 2MB. The shower does not have much water pressure. My wife could barely get the soap out of her hair. They need to remove the flow restrictors or replace them with some that allow a little more flow.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far back from the interstate as you can get if you want the most quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve74017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Steve74017,

Thank you for your review. I will let the staff know you noticed their efforts. We are one of the newest hotels in Indianapolis and the owners have considered road noise during the construction. One of the features that sets us apart from other hotels is that we are acoustically engineered. We incorporate white noise based on traffic patterns. The windows are an integral part of the system and it sounds like your window may have been slightly opened. (Our windows are not designed to be opened). I will have maintenance verify that they are securely sealed. We are installing Fiber Optic internet but still have the final phase which is controlled by AT&T. I do apologize if download speeds are not adequate. We hope you will consider the Holiday Inn Express Southeast the next time your travels bring you to Indy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I made a reservation for July 25 for 4 rooms in preparation for a family-get together whereas we were individually paying for rooms upon check-in. I was told that they have a policy of "puttting a ping" in the account on file. Being a regular traveller I was aware a pre-auth happens. According to their website I have until 6pm the day of arrival to worry about any holds. I know typically a hotel might put a pre-auth for the first night's stay rate if you are not checked in by the stated time.
Two days prior to arrival on July 23, they decided to put a hold in my account for the full amount and I learned about this when I checked my account and was told that I was to overdraw it. Upon logging in I learned that Holiday Inn held hundreds of dollars two days prior to check in. I expressed my discontent and cancelled the reservation and went to the Hilton Garden Inn. As of July 27 as I was checking in to my new hotel, the funds they had held was still not available to me. They told me that it was the bank's issue. If they had not held it for full amount two days prior this would not have happened. I had yet to call them again and demand it gets fixed. The manager (Kevin) was nice and polite-- it is their policy that stinks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amerasiangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Amerasiangirl,

You were holding 4 rooms during a city-wide sold out event the Brickyard 400 NASCAR race at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Some guests booked with a 30 day cancel, some with 14 cancel. We were showing 48hours on your reservations. We authorized your card per our agreement. Then you asked to cancel and we allowed you to cancel anyway. Our authorization was released immediately. Banks are in control of the release and we always offer to assist a guest that needs the funds released by sending a letter authorizing an immediate release. Most bank service centers are closed on the weekend.
You rated us a one in all categories but never walked through our door. The last time you stayed you gave us a very good review. “Two King-Sized Comfortable Beds, Clean Rooms”

That is what you would have gotten had you elected to keep your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay. No bedbugs here! Very nice place. Comfortable and clean room. Very good complimentary breakfast. Will stay again if in the area. Front desk lady in the evening was super super nice. Advised us on a couple of killer restaurants.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jimflow2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Jimflow2012,

Thank you for the great review. Our position on TripAdvisor is a pretty competitive thing and I believe that was a competitor trashing our hotel. We do have a nice place and offer a clean and comfortable room. We recently upgraded our breakfast to include gluten free items as well as low fat proteins like turkey bacon (and yes we still have the real thing). I will let our staff know you appreciated their efforts and thoughts on dining options.

Sincerely,
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Everything about the place was excellent except for one thing. Mirrored door to the closet had a bad hinge on top and sometimes the door would come completely loose at the top. I forgot to tell them at checkout. Room 124 if you're reading this Holiday Inn people.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rjohnson44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear rjohnson44,

Thank you for the excellent review. I am sorry you experienced our tricky door hinge. I will get maintenance on that right away. We generally have staff available to meet the needs of our guests, just let us know.

We hope the next time your travels bring you to Indianapolis you will choose the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast.

Sincerely,

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This Hotel was refreshing very Modern, Staff was great and had knowledge about area
Told us about a nice Italian Restaurant a local spot. Rooms have 2 king size beds very comfy
and roomy. Easy access to interstate. Will stop on our way home.
.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Ana ,

Thank you for your great review. We are one of the newest hotels on the south side with large and spacious rooms to accommodate our two king beds. While we do have most fast food options there are some really great locally owned shops that keep our guests coming back. We are glad you enjoyed, please stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Indianapolis.

Sincerely,

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort wayne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

There was bed bugs climbing all over our beds. When I took the lady at the desk up to our room the bug were climbing on the walls! Horrible experience! They have been avoiding my calls. And will only give me 20% off my room. 20% for my children being attacked my bugs!! We went here for my daughters birthday. Some birthday!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sbstand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Sbstand,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We believe that you have the wrong hotel. Your photo does not represent any furniture or material that we have at our property. We cannot identify you or your reservation. We have been sold out four nights this last week and have not had one complaint. We follow all guidelines in place by IHG and would never rent a room that is not in compliance. I handle guest relations and this is not familiar to me. I wish I could be more helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#16 of 182 in Indianapolis
483 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast

Property: Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Address: 5302 Victory Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#51 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Southeast Indianapolis Holiday Inn Express Flying solo for business? Exploring Indianapolis for vacation? Everyone can enjoy the excellent quality of our service at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Indianapolis Southeast.Indianapolis, an ideal place for leisure travelers, is the home of the Colts, Indians, and Pacers, and we encourage visitors lodging in Indianapolis, Indiana to catch a game. If you're not a sports fan, you may enjoy visiting the pristine parks and historical monuments surrounding our Indianapolis hotel. Whether you want to study the history of the old prairie at Hoosier Prairie State Nature Preserve or enjoy the downtown night life, our Indianapolis accommodations will keep you close to it all. For the business traveler, our location near downtown Indianapolis keeps you easily connected to businesses around the city. Our choice Indianapolis, Indiana hotel stands on the Indianapolis beltway (I-465) and is conveniently located within 18 miles of four major airports. The hotel property also includes a large conference room and a Business Center for your convenience. Our Indianapolis hotel offers top-quality amenities such as an indoor, heated pool and whirlpool for you to enjoy year-round. Our entire hotel is 100% non smoking, and every room comes with two king beds. No matter how long you're stopping by at the 'Crossroads of America,' our Indianapolis, Indiana hotel will happily accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Beech Grove-Indianapolis Southeast Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing