We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Ranked #62 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Front desk very efficient and provided great service. Very nice rooms with twin king beds.
Good location on the beltway and still close and convenient to downtown Indianapolis.
Plenty of parking right out front and well lit. Looks like a great pool area and exercise room although I didn't get a chance to use it.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Jene B,

I want to thank you for the wonderful review that you wrote for the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast! Since you have mentioned the Front Desk department, I will make sure that all of our employees are able to see your review. I do hope that when your travels take you to Indianapolis, the your hotel of choice will be the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast!

Thank you,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 329 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

Extremely Impressed. This was a vacation stay for our family and our 1st time at this Holiday Inn Express. Customer service was fantastic in all areas - front desk - room cleaning personnel - maintenance workers - pool area - and even at breakfast. Very clean location, best nights of sleep we have ever had at a hotel with very comfortable king sized beds and very large room space. The pool had a cool fountain flowing into it and the pool floor surface was nice to our feet - hot tub close by is a big reason we chose this location also. Breakfast food was delicious - including the best cinnamon rolls with icing on top - pancake machine was awesome too. Best hotel around - Best value for your money - Love this hotel.

Room Tip: If you like room space and have several people to accomodate - the 2 king sized beds with the sofa s...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Mike M,

I want to thank you for the time that you spent to review the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Also, I will make sure that your comments are seen by all staff, as the compliments that you have made I am sure they would like to see. I do hope that when you travel to Indianapolis the next time, your hotel of choice will be the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast!

Thank you,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I've been traveling to Indy on both business and pleasure travel for over 25 years. This is the best place to stay. Convienent to interstate, shopping and restaurants. This hotel is clean, both inside and out. Customer service at the counter has always been great, fast and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Charles K,

I want to thank you for your comments that you made regarding the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast. We do strive to make sure each guest responds that our hotel was "the best place to stay", and I am glad that we have met our goal when you stayed with us. I will make sure that I make these comments available for the Front Desk staff to see, as you have complimented them highly. The next time your travels take you to Indianapolis, please call us to make your reservation.

Thank you,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

During our vacation in Indianapolis we stayed at the Holiday In Express in Beech Grove and we throughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and very clean and the staff was excellent too!

The breakfast options were were great and the food free breakfast bar had my favorite items as well. I especially liked the pancake machine. Thought it was an awesome gadget!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Rachel T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. I will personally ensure that all staff are aware of your comments. I do hope that when you come through Indianapolis again, that you decide to stay with us, the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast.

Thank you,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hotel was very clean.

The staff were very helpful and accommodating. We held a conference at this hotel. Everything was set up and ready for us when we arrived. The staff was friendly and ready to help if we asked for something. We held a conference for 108 people. Parking was a little difficult...not enough parking in hotel lot. We were able to use parking across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Kevin D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast! We strive to make sure that when the meeting room is rented, that it is set up in advance so that the meeting goes as smooth as possible. The Front Desk is always available should there be any questions as well. I do hope that the next time you have a meeting in Indianapolis, you decide to host it at the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast!

Thank you,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is a great place to hold a business meeting. The location is very convenient. The hotel lobby and meeting space is very nice and clean. The meeting space is also equiped with A/V needs including free WiFi. The catering is very good and the staff is attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear josmama,

Thank you for the time that you took to review the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast! Our meeting room is 1700 square feet that can be divided into two equal parts. When using the entire area, we have seating for up to 100 in classroom style. Also included in the room is free WiFi. I do hope that the next time your company has meeting needs in Indianapolis, the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast is your choice to hold it at!

Thank you,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Room was clean and staff was friendly and accomodating. Two king beds is a nice touch. Breakfast was standard "Holiday Inn Express" but was hot and fresh. Internet connection was OK. Liked the cable TV but wish some sort of guide was provided that would show what was subscribed and what isn't. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Doug S,

I want to thank you for the time that you spent to review the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast. Not only do our rooms come with the two king size beds that you mentioned, we also have 42 inch televisions, refrigerators, and microwaves in every room. As a standard feature from Comcast, they do provide a a TV Guide on the television. The next time your travels take you to Indianapolis, I do hope that your hotel of choice will be the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast!

Thank you,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#17 of 185 in Indianapolis
502 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast

Address: 5302 Victory Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#51 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $111 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Southeast Indianapolis Holiday Inn Express Flying solo for business? Exploring Indianapolis for vacation? Everyone can enjoy the excellent quality of our service at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Indianapolis Southeast.Indianapolis, an ideal place for leisure travelers, is the home of the Colts, Indians, and Pacers, and we encourage visitors lodging in Indianapolis, Indiana to catch a game. If you're not a sports fan, you may enjoy visiting the pristine parks and historical monuments surrounding our Indianapolis hotel. Whether you want to study the history of the old prairie at Hoosier Prairie State Nature Preserve or enjoy the downtown night life, our Indianapolis accommodations will keep you close to it all. For the business traveler, our location near downtown Indianapolis keeps you easily connected to businesses around the city. Our choice Indianapolis, Indiana hotel stands on the Indianapolis beltway (I-465) and is conveniently located within 18 miles of four major airports. The hotel property also includes a large conference room and a Business Center for your convenience. Our Indianapolis hotel offers top-quality amenities such as an indoor, heated pool and whirlpool for you to enjoy year-round. Our entire hotel is 100% non smoking, and every room comes with two king beds. No matter how long you're stopping by at the 'Crossroads of America,' our Indianapolis, Indiana hotel will happily accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Beech Grove-Indianapolis Southeast Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing