We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Ranked #32 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed October 19, 2010

New experience. Very couteous and professional staff. Very attentive. Rooms were very nice and well appointed.

Good breakfast as well

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rshelander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    76
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
69
42
7
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LA
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2010

My daughter and I traveled from Los Angeles to Indianapolis to see a Colts game. I made the reservation two months in advance. On our way to Indianapolis we experienced a flight delay due to uncontrollable circumstances. This delay would put us in Indianapolis five hours later than expected. I advised the hotel at 4:44 PM on the day of our arrival that we would be arriving late, approximately at midnight. The girl working the front desk said that the late arrival would not be a problem and that our room would be waiting for us when we arrived. She also stated that the reservation was secured by a credit card and promised that the room would be available and would not be given to another walk-in customer. I also confirmed my reservation two weeks before our arrival and received a confirmation via e-mail three days before our arrival confirming our reservation. When we arrived at midnight, we were informed that the hotel was overbooked and oversold and that our room, which was promised would be waiting for us just seven hours earlier, was given to another customer. The service we received was completely unacceptable.

I would never give this company my business!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAKERGIRL213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2010

So before deciding on the hotel, the reviews are what pushed me into actually booking my stay here. Although a lot of the reviews mentioned that nothing was in walking distance, such as food, or attraction....WELL I say WRONG, Great location, little less than a mile from the Mall, Steak N Shake, a gas station, bars/grill....and so on...My husband and I aren't the fittest people and the walk to all the those places, were short and pleasant. If we took a taxi it was because it was to dark and we were a little tipsy. The cab fare was around 6-9 bucks depending on what taxi company you went with.

The Complimentary breakfast was great! Eggs, bacon, biscuit and gravy, muffins, cereal, toast, french toast, fresh fruit and more.

The Pool/ Hot tub was nice a little smaller than other hotels but very quaint and clean, nice outside patio attached to the indoor pool. Gym was perfect! Oh and they have a laundry room free of charge to use! They had a mini store next to the desk where you could buy things, and the laundry detergent was a dollar.

Our room was pretty big considering what our friends paid at other hotels downtown. What was even more great about it...was the mini kitchen. Had everything a kitchen at home would except smaller. The room was very contemporary, it was a mini suite, hence the name StayBridge suites. Amazing view of the Lucas Oil Stadium, literally right next to the place.

Oh, one last note. The mall was big, had a great arcade, had a movie theater, plenty of food in their food court, and many nice shops. If you get a chance go to Howl at the Moon, a very great bar full of customer interaction. That to is in walking distance, although took a cab fare was 8 bucks there and back. Oh, and eat at Steak N Shake! It was yummy and cheap. $4.00 for a whole meal. Also Broad Ripple was about 15-20 min out from downtown, but had a blast there, bar hopping is great there, although Land Sharks bar was the BEST!

On the other note, drinks/food were a little more pricey than my home city, and parking if you were to get a rental car such as our friends did your looking at between $18-20 dollars every where down town, even at your hotels. So I suggest walking or cab-in around town.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnR41010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Our trip was great from beginning to end. It was better than the fancy five star hotels. It had more to offer. There is not one single that I could complain about. I will be using youur place of business more often. Leslie was very pleasant and accommodating. Natalie Tinker-Kinslow

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanTin675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Mile, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We stayed here to see my nephew race in the collegiate cycling track nationals at Major Taylor Velodrome. We arrived early due to a break in racing and were pleasantly surprised that we could check in early. Our extended family booked 6 rooms under 4 different last names and the staff was able to give us rooms on the same floor near each other without us asking them to. When my niece locked herself out of her room they asked a few questions to verify who she was then quickly issued her a new card. Great service! Nice and clean rooms. We had a queen and it was huge. The 2 room suites were great for those who went to bed early. The pool and spa were great. The breakfast area got very crowded in the morning but they tried very hard to keep the food flowing.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7MileGMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2010

My boyfriend and I just returned from our trip to Indianapolis to see the "Manning Bowl". What a great hotel! Everyone was so nice and accommodating. Check in was a breeze. It is clean, spacious and very inviting. They have a small theatre screening room with big comfy leather chairs. Perfect to watch the game highlights or sit back and watch a movie. They also have a pool. I did not use it, but it looked very nice and it stays open until 11pm!
Our room was perfect for our needs. It was a studio and was quite spacious. the kitchenette is a nice touch. It allowed us to keep some beverages in the refrigerator and heat up our leftovers from our terrific dinner from the nite before.
The shower was one of the best in my opinion. We both took extra long showers...the water pressure was perfect and the shower has the extended shower rod so you don't feel cramped while showering.
If you attending a game at Lucas Oil Stadium...this is def the hotel. It is directly across the street and they allow tailgating in their parking lot! What could be better? The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the city center, where there are tons of restaurants and a huge mall.
If you are not renting a car, i suggest you take the local shuttle to and from the airport. It's called the "Greenline Shuttle". This only costs $7 per person as opposed to paying roughly $40 by taxi. The shuttle drops you off directly across the street from the hotel and runs about every 20 min. I highly recommend this. Will save you $$ as well as get a little tour of center city, as the Staybridge is the last stop. Good news is, on the way back to the airport, it's only a 10-15 min ride!
All in all this was a great hotel, and I will def. come back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meld2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2010

The free food and beverages helped me save money. The staff was friendly and fun to be around.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre

Property: Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Address: 535 S West St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#52 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Downtown Indianapolis Extended-Stay Hotel! The newly opened Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in downtown Indianapolis offers comfortable rooms, which are complimented by our great location in downtown Indianapolis adjacent to Lucas Oil Stadium. Additionally, the hotel is near the Indianapolis International Airport and Indiana Convention Center. Business and leisure travelers can benefit from our extended stay, pet friendly hotel in downtown Indianapolis as the hotel is just a short distance from Victory Field Baseball park, Circle Centre Mall, Conseco Fieldhouse, and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This downtown Indianapolis hotel is only 15 minutes from Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and is conveniently located within three blocks of the Indiana Convention Center. Merrill Lynch, AT&T, Eli Lilly, IUPUI, General Motors, and Wellpoint are in close proximity in downtown Indianapolis. Our pet friendly Indianapolis hotel offers business travelers and families a comfortable place to stay while being out of town. We also encourage our guests to mingle with each other during the evening Sundowners Receptions (Tuesday - Thursdays), which feature drinks and appetizers. With a 24-hour convenience store, complimentary laundry facility, an outdoor BBQ pavilion and a home theater room, the Staybridge extended stay hotel in Indianapolis is the perfect home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing