We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not bad for last minute stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Ranked #40 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Heyworth, Illinois
Level Contributor
185 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Not bad for last minute stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the last minute. If you want a great view if Lucas Oil Stadium, you want an odd number room. We were in 307 and it was a perfect view. The room was okay, however, the pull out bed came down and scratched the cabinet....it was obvious that everyone has had the same issue. The front desk staff was very friendly when we arrived later at night. For the view, it is absolutely worth it...and it is a quick and easy walk downtown and Circle Center Mall. Breakfast included is a bonus.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LKS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nichole F, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
We have read your comments and we have answered! We've gone through all the rooms that had the pullout issue and they have all been fixed and repaired. It's because of feedback from people like you that have made this awesome upgrade possible. so THANK YOU! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    64
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
52
34
6
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houghton, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best rooms & hotels we've stayed at. The suite works great for our family of 6 - baby can nap while older kids watch tv or play games in living room. Great kitchen, free laundry facilities & use of the home theatre. Great breakfast. The pool was a bit chilly, but not enough to keep kids out of the water.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yooperkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montvale
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Staybridge Suites always provide a comfortable place to stay when in town for more than a day or two. The large refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishwasher add to the convenience of "living" in a hotel.

Only complaint was that the parking lot is not large enough for the number of rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back of the hotel have a view of the Lucas Oil Stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I visited Indianapolis for the first time in March for the 2014 NCAA Tournament at Lucas Oil Stadium (Tennessee vs Michigan, Louisville vs Kentucky) and it was great. The hotel is as close to the stadium as any hotel around it, and to get there all you have to do it go out the back door and through the parking lot, across the street and you will be there. It is pretty close to downtown, I'd say about a 10 minute walk to the mall in the center which is good, but it was cold during my stay and if you are in downtown and tired, there are taxis you can take back to the hotel. The food for breakfast was decent, and the other foods were alright. I would definitely recommend staying here, as also you don't have to worry about all of the problems parking for an event at Lucas Oil Stadium, especially a huge showdown like this one. I want to come back for the 2015 Final Four, and if I do, I'll stay here.

Room Tip: Try to get to see the stadium if you are interested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pschnee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here just before an NCAA basketball tourney and learned all about how to erect bleacher seating in a football stadium from a traveling crew. Even though there was a lot of activity nearby, the hotel was quiet, accommodating, and convenient. The rooms were clean and spacious. The kitchenette was very clean with plenty of utensils etc. Breakfast was good to start the day. The only complaint is the lack of parking. We were jostling for space each day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinfoil130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg E, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank You for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you were happy with your stay with the exception of parking, I don't know if you were aware that we have a parking garage available once our surface lot is full. We hope you will return when your travel needs bring back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Unbelievably surprised at the kindness and helpfulness of the night manager. I was very happy with the value. The breakfast was great, coffee was great and kids in our group loved the Movie room. "Our room was very nice and I liked the swimming pool" was the seven year old's perspective.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herrmannt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed here for the mini-marathon. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and clean. Hotel was very quiet. Did not eat breakfast so can't comment on that. It is nice having a parking lot where you can see your car, but highly disappointed in the hotel for allowing people to make their own spots. I had a legitimate spot and paid for my spot. Some idiot came and parked behind me (I was not blocked in, but made accessing my trunk very difficult). I called the front desk at 6:45 AM stating there were issues in the lot but nothing was done. It was still that way when we checked out at 12:45 PM. It clearly states on the website parking is in lot and parking garage on a first come first serve basis. If there are not spots, the hotel needs to instruct people to park elsewhere and not allow people to park in made-up spots. We almost witnessed an accident in the lot, yet again the front desk didn't seem to care. When we were leaving also, a person was going to make a spot and park in front of us. Overall a good hotel, but not impressed with the parking.

Room Tip: Ask for room on back side of hotel facing Lucas Oil Stadium (believe odd number rooms).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andymattmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Comfort Suites City Centre
#88 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre

Property: Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Address: 535 S West St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#52 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Downtown Indianapolis Extended-Stay Hotel! The newly opened Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in downtown Indianapolis offers comfortable rooms, which are complimented by our great location in downtown Indianapolis adjacent to Lucas Oil Stadium. Additionally, the hotel is near the Indianapolis International Airport and Indiana Convention Center. Business and leisure travelers can benefit from our extended stay, pet friendly hotel in downtown Indianapolis as the hotel is just a short distance from Victory Field Baseball park, Circle Centre Mall, Conseco Fieldhouse, and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This downtown Indianapolis hotel is only 15 minutes from Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and is conveniently located within three blocks of the Indiana Convention Center. Merrill Lynch, AT&T, Eli Lilly, IUPUI, General Motors, and Wellpoint are in close proximity in downtown Indianapolis. Our pet friendly Indianapolis hotel offers business travelers and families a comfortable place to stay while being out of town. We also encourage our guests to mingle with each other during the evening Sundowners Receptions (Tuesday - Thursdays), which feature drinks and appetizers. With a 24-hour convenience store, complimentary laundry facility, an outdoor BBQ pavilion and a home theater room, the Staybridge extended stay hotel in Indianapolis is the perfect home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing