We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less than friendly staff, limited housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Ranked #45 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This Staybridge is newer across from Lucas Oil Stadium. The rooms are nice, kitchens modern with granite countertops. Beds are comfortable, nice bathrooms. Our main complaint was with the staff at the front desk - our cousins were checking in the day after we did and arrived at the desk at 2:50 pm. They were informed that check in was at 3:00 pm and that they would have to wait 10 minutes! How silly...after pressing the clerk they were checked in at 2:50 pm! Also, we requested the "light housekeeping" on a Saturday, which normally has no housekeeping service. They didn't come, and even if they did they don't make the bed...just provide clean towels. This is truly "limited service". The pool, jacuzzi, and BBQ areas were fine. Our biggest problems were with the unfriendly staff. Will not be staying here again...there are better options downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmythec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear jimmythec1,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments regarding your experience with us. I am pleased you liked your room accommodations. I am sorry for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and regret you received service which was less than satisfactory. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to continually monitor and improve the service and quality we offer.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 224 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have stayed at this Staybridge many times and there is no place else I'd rather stay when we are in Indianapolis! We travel with our grandson, a toddler, and the staff goes out of their way to make us feel comfortable and "at home". The rooms are spacious and clean with plenty of storage for your stay. There is a nice theater room that is great for watching special events or a movie with friends and a complimentary laundry room. We frequently use the grill on the patio and enjoy that 'touch of home'. Hot breakfast in the mornings with plenty of choices starts the day off great and the Manager's Social on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings is a great way to meet others staying at the hotel as you enjoy the food, beer and wine offered by the hotel. GM Greg Eslick seems to be on hand all the time and if not, Kate, Nichole, Dean or any other staff member will always have a ready smile and helpful information. Conveniently located downtown and an easy walk to many attractions or just a short drive to others.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face the rear of the hotel so there is less traffic noise. Even numbered rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Rooms are smaller than most Staybridges suites. Friendly staff, clean hotel. Complimentary breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. I was there on a Monday so I didn't gert an opportunity to attend the manager's reception.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drunyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Felicia B
"I was very impressed" my husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at Staybridge, our room had the double bed, sitting room and kitchen, it was very clean, the hotel personnel was excellent, they were personable, and eager to assist with directions and provide knowledge of the area. That downtown is so beautiful, and Staybridge is in a perfect location where you are very close to the heart of things yet far enough for that quiet calm environment. The "Colts" Lucas Oil stadium is directly behind the hotel. It was so awesome to have "FREE" wifi and the breakfast was hot and the evening snacks of hamburgers, or pizza, salad etc was very good lets not forget the wine, beer, soft drinks and juice. The theatre room was nice, the laundry room was efficient and clean, I wish the pools deepend was a little deeper.I was scheduled to stay in a 4 star hotel in middle of the downtown, I am "so very happy" I chose the Staybridge I got so much more for my money. This was more than a hotel room with the fluff, and no extras (such as a hot meal etc.)
I am returning to Indianapolis and I will stay at the Staybridge Hotel........Thanks Staybridge for emphasizing what a hotel stay should be. "Staybridge gave value to my dollars"!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed here recently and was happy with the stay. I have stayed at other Staybridge properties as well. This one was very clean. I had a studio this time and was happy with the space. The hotel personnel was friendly and helpful. The wifi was strong, breakfast ok. Very convenient to lots of things downtown. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMSwimnoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

It was very pleasant to stay somewhere where the items that other hotels charge for, especially this close to downtown, we're all included in the room rate such as breakfast, WIFI, parking, local and toll-free calls, etc. I wanted to stay in a 4 star but all the rooms in my targeted hotels were full and I admit that I wasn't looking forward to my stay at Staybridge. I was very pleasantly surprised at the standard of the hotel, especially the size of the suite and the quality of the upkeep and amenities as well as the friendliness of the front desk staff who couldn't do enough to help.
This hotel would be a good option when returning with my family and I will look out for Staybridge in other locations.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stayed here during a recent convention and was not dissapointed. My suite was immaculate and well appointed with a full kitchen. I really liked the ice maker in the fridge. It was very nice having a separate bedroom. The breakfast was very good and the evening snacks and drinks were much appreciated. The staff at this propery are very friendly and eager to help. You do pay for parking ($12/day) which I suppose is not too bad in comparison to other hotels. I would not hesitate to stay again at this Staybridge Suites when next in downtown Indianapolis.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernGuy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtow...
#102 of 185 in Indianapolis
286 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre

Address: 535 S West St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#52 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $111 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Downtown Indianapolis Extended-Stay Hotel! The newly opened Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in downtown Indianapolis offers comfortable rooms, which are complimented by our great location in downtown Indianapolis adjacent to Lucas Oil Stadium. Additionally, the hotel is near the Indianapolis International Airport and Indiana Convention Center. Business and leisure travelers can benefit from our extended stay, pet friendly hotel in downtown Indianapolis as the hotel is just a short distance from Victory Field Baseball park, Circle Centre Mall, Conseco Fieldhouse, and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This downtown Indianapolis hotel is only 15 minutes from Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and is conveniently located within three blocks of the Indiana Convention Center. Merrill Lynch, AT&T, Eli Lilly, IUPUI, General Motors, and Wellpoint are in close proximity in downtown Indianapolis. Our pet friendly Indianapolis hotel offers business travelers and families a comfortable place to stay while being out of town. We also encourage our guests to mingle with each other during the evening Sundowners Receptions (Tuesday - Thursdays), which feature drinks and appetizers. With a 24-hour convenience store, complimentary laundry facility, an outdoor BBQ pavilion and a home theater room, the Staybridge extended stay hotel in Indianapolis is the perfect home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing