We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Impressed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Ranked #41 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Felicia B
"I was very impressed" my husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at Staybridge, our room had the double bed, sitting room and kitchen, it was very clean, the hotel personnel was excellent, they were personable, and eager to assist with directions and provide knowledge of the area. That downtown is so beautiful, and Staybridge is in a perfect location where you are very close to the heart of things yet far enough for that quiet calm environment. The "Colts" Lucas Oil stadium is directly behind the hotel. It was so awesome to have "FREE" wifi and the breakfast was hot and the evening snacks of hamburgers, or pizza, salad etc was very good lets not forget the wine, beer, soft drinks and juice. The theatre room was nice, the laundry room was efficient and clean, I wish the pools deepend was a little deeper.I was scheduled to stay in a 4 star hotel in middle of the downtown, I am "so very happy" I chose the Staybridge I got so much more for my money. This was more than a hotel room with the fluff, and no extras (such as a hot meal etc.)
I am returning to Indianapolis and I will stay at the Staybridge Hotel........Thanks Staybridge for emphasizing what a hotel stay should be. "Staybridge gave value to my dollars"!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    74
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
61
38
7
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LEXINGTON
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed here recently and was happy with the stay. I have stayed at other Staybridge properties as well. This one was very clean. I had a studio this time and was happy with the space. The hotel personnel was friendly and helpful. The wifi was strong, breakfast ok. Very convenient to lots of things downtown. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IMSwimnoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

It was very pleasant to stay somewhere where the items that other hotels charge for, especially this close to downtown, we're all included in the room rate such as breakfast, WIFI, parking, local and toll-free calls, etc. I wanted to stay in a 4 star but all the rooms in my targeted hotels were full and I admit that I wasn't looking forward to my stay at Staybridge. I was very pleasantly surprised at the standard of the hotel, especially the size of the suite and the quality of the upkeep and amenities as well as the friendliness of the front desk staff who couldn't do enough to help.
This hotel would be a good option when returning with my family and I will look out for Staybridge in other locations.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
247 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stayed here during a recent convention and was not dissapointed. My suite was immaculate and well appointed with a full kitchen. I really liked the ice maker in the fridge. It was very nice having a separate bedroom. The breakfast was very good and the evening snacks and drinks were much appreciated. The staff at this propery are very friendly and eager to help. You do pay for parking ($12/day) which I suppose is not too bad in comparison to other hotels. I would not hesitate to stay again at this Staybridge Suites when next in downtown Indianapolis.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernGuy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

I am a priority club member and have stayed in many Staybridge properties. This property fits the bill if you have ever stayed in a Staybridge before. The breakfast was the typical normal every day offering I have found in all other Staybridge properties. The business center has 2 computers and there were some issues printing boarding passes on 1 of the printers. There is a media room that is really nice. It has full sized leather recliner chairs. I was visiting with some friends for the Indy 500 race and 1 of the nights we hung out in the media room and watched 1 of the NBA play off games. It was great. The pool area is a bit hot and I think the pool is maintained at a temperature more for the geriatric aged clientele but that's ok. The workout room was a bit roomier than most with some weights and a TV that actually worked. The front desk staff was awesome and very friendly. Remember you will be charged $12 per night for parking but it is very safe and we found the parking lot to be nice and clean. Overall if I were to go back to Indy and stay, I would stay at this property. Remember, this is a downtown property right next to Lucas Oil Stadium. Everything else is a bit of a drive. You can walk the downtown but it is a bit of a walk to get to things.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kentgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

This Staybridge Suites was very comfortable; however, it had a couple of major flaws. First, the blackout curtains were not mounted inside the window, but rather 2-3 inches in front of the window. My room faced the parking lot and there was no way to block out the extremely bright light. The room also smelled very strongly of cheap coverup scent (think AXE body spray or men's cheap perfume). I also felt that parking was a bit steep at $12/night; this hotel is not exactly in downtown Indy and cheaper parking can be found in the city center.

Bottom line is that while I didn't hate the hotel, I would probably try one of its competitors if I had to stay in the same area again. There is no excuse for a hotel room not to have blackout curtains that completely cover the windows.

Room Tip: High floor or away from the parking lot to avoid light pollution.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wr8507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear wr8507,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre Hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially the smell of the room and the black out curtains. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Indianapolis, Indiana.

Sincerely,

Orlando A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

What a pleasant surprise! Our suite was perfect for us. We were traveling with my parents and two children. The layout was exactly what we needed with the full kitchen in the middle of two bedrooms (that each have their own bathroom). We stayed here in order to participate in the Mini-marathon. The kids loved the pool.Complimentary breakfast was really great. We didn't realize how close we would be to Lucas Oil Stadium---it is right across the parking lot! You will be within walking distance of everything, but not in the heart of downtown. We brought some of our own food, and it was so nice to have our own kitchen with dishwasher, full sized fridge and utensils!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brensharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Home2 Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre

Property: Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Address: 535 S West St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#52 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Downtown Indianapolis Extended-Stay Hotel! The newly opened Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in downtown Indianapolis offers comfortable rooms, which are complimented by our great location in downtown Indianapolis adjacent to Lucas Oil Stadium. Additionally, the hotel is near the Indianapolis International Airport and Indiana Convention Center. Business and leisure travelers can benefit from our extended stay, pet friendly hotel in downtown Indianapolis as the hotel is just a short distance from Victory Field Baseball park, Circle Centre Mall, Conseco Fieldhouse, and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This downtown Indianapolis hotel is only 15 minutes from Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and is conveniently located within three blocks of the Indiana Convention Center. Merrill Lynch, AT&T, Eli Lilly, IUPUI, General Motors, and Wellpoint are in close proximity in downtown Indianapolis. Our pet friendly Indianapolis hotel offers business travelers and families a comfortable place to stay while being out of town. We also encourage our guests to mingle with each other during the evening Sundowners Receptions (Tuesday - Thursdays), which feature drinks and appetizers. With a 24-hour convenience store, complimentary laundry facility, an outdoor BBQ pavilion and a home theater room, the Staybridge extended stay hotel in Indianapolis is the perfect home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing