We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A property Staybridge would be happy with”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Ranked #31 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Sandusky, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A property Staybridge would be happy with”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I am a priority club member and have stayed in many Staybridge properties. This property fits the bill if you have ever stayed in a Staybridge before. The breakfast was the typical normal every day offering I have found in all other Staybridge properties. The business center has 2 computers and there were some issues printing boarding passes on 1 of the printers. There is a media room that is really nice. It has full sized leather recliner chairs. I was visiting with some friends for the Indy 500 race and 1 of the nights we hung out in the media room and watched 1 of the NBA play off games. It was great. The pool area is a bit hot and I think the pool is maintained at a temperature more for the geriatric aged clientele but that's ok. The workout room was a bit roomier than most with some weights and a TV that actually worked. The front desk staff was awesome and very friendly. Remember you will be charged $12 per night for parking but it is very safe and we found the parking lot to be nice and clean. Overall if I were to go back to Indy and stay, I would stay at this property. Remember, this is a downtown property right next to Lucas Oil Stadium. Everything else is a bit of a drive. You can walk the downtown but it is a bit of a walk to get to things.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    76
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
69
42
7
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This Staybridge Suites was very comfortable; however, it had a couple of major flaws. First, the blackout curtains were not mounted inside the window, but rather 2-3 inches in front of the window. My room faced the parking lot and there was no way to block out the extremely bright light. The room also smelled very strongly of cheap coverup scent (think AXE body spray or men's cheap perfume). I also felt that parking was a bit steep at $12/night; this hotel is not exactly in downtown Indy and cheaper parking can be found in the city center.

Bottom line is that while I didn't hate the hotel, I would probably try one of its competitors if I had to stay in the same area again. There is no excuse for a hotel room not to have blackout curtains that completely cover the windows.

Room Tip: High floor or away from the parking lot to avoid light pollution.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wr8507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear wr8507,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre Hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially the smell of the room and the black out curtains. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Indianapolis, Indiana.

Sincerely,

Orlando A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

What a pleasant surprise! Our suite was perfect for us. We were traveling with my parents and two children. The layout was exactly what we needed with the full kitchen in the middle of two bedrooms (that each have their own bathroom). We stayed here in order to participate in the Mini-marathon. The kids loved the pool.Complimentary breakfast was really great. We didn't realize how close we would be to Lucas Oil Stadium---it is right across the parking lot! You will be within walking distance of everything, but not in the heart of downtown. We brought some of our own food, and it was so nice to have our own kitchen with dishwasher, full sized fridge and utensils!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brensharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This hotel is designed around the long-term guest. The rooms are similar to Embassy Suites, wherein you have a living room attached to your bedroom, but your have a full-size refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher included.

Breakfast buffet is provided every day. Tuesday thru Thursday dinner and alcohol is served for free!

It is around the corner from thr Lucas Oil stadium and a 15 minute walk from the mall.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nodaicrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. My room was very spacious and clean. Best of all, the hotel was just a short walk from everything.... Victory Field, Lucas Oil Stadium, and restaurants. I will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalesHawthornSuites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We have now stayed here twice while visiting overnight in Indianapolis with our 2 young children. The rates are a bargain in my opinion considering the quality and location. I love that we can get a 2 room suite so that my infant isn't bothered when he goes to bed earlier than us. The location to the stadium and is amazing, although we haven't ever visited during football season. It is a great location for city center mall, the zoo, and the children's museum. We will most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allobosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed for an overnight trip. Would be great for an event at Lucas Oil. Nice room, equipped for longer stays as well. Would definitely stay again. Great free breakfast as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Home2 Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre

Property: Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Address: 535 S West St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#52 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Downtown Indianapolis Extended-Stay Hotel! The newly opened Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in downtown Indianapolis offers comfortable rooms, which are complimented by our great location in downtown Indianapolis adjacent to Lucas Oil Stadium. Additionally, the hotel is near the Indianapolis International Airport and Indiana Convention Center. Business and leisure travelers can benefit from our extended stay, pet friendly hotel in downtown Indianapolis as the hotel is just a short distance from Victory Field Baseball park, Circle Centre Mall, Conseco Fieldhouse, and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This downtown Indianapolis hotel is only 15 minutes from Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and is conveniently located within three blocks of the Indiana Convention Center. Merrill Lynch, AT&T, Eli Lilly, IUPUI, General Motors, and Wellpoint are in close proximity in downtown Indianapolis. Our pet friendly Indianapolis hotel offers business travelers and families a comfortable place to stay while being out of town. We also encourage our guests to mingle with each other during the evening Sundowners Receptions (Tuesday - Thursdays), which feature drinks and appetizers. With a 24-hour convenience store, complimentary laundry facility, an outdoor BBQ pavilion and a home theater room, the Staybridge extended stay hotel in Indianapolis is the perfect home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre Hotel Indianapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing