We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good food and service”
Review of Harry and Izzy's

Harry and Izzy's
Reserve with OpenTable
Harry and Izzy's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 2,375 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown Indianapolis
Cross street: Georgia
Description: Harry & Izzy's is an independent, upscale American Grill located in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. Its ambiance exudes class and sophistication in a comfortable setting. While the lively bar is Harry & Izzy's focal point, unique dining rooms incorporate dark woods, lush fabrics and a deep color palette. This sister restaurant to the famous St. Elmo Steak House, shares a few classic dishes, while offering more menu variety. Open for lunch and dinner daily.
Frankfort, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very good food and service”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

A very good place to eat. The service was very good also! It was the best part of our trip to Indy. I was early for my res.but was taken care of promply.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bndvillars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    805
    412
    150
    37
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A place to be with friends”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were treated to dinner by my husband's host who says they frequent the place. We were not disappointed since their menu offers a wide variety of choices. I sampled the shrimp appetizer which seems to be one of their best sellers. Service is also good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Busy night but they pulled it off”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Harry and Izzy's may not have the look of St Elmo's, but they seem to hustle a little more. The Shrimp Cocktail is the same. Its hard to believe you keep eating the sauce that just makes you cry with Horseradish...It is a good pain. The Bone In Filet was one of the best steaks I have ever had. It just seems easier to eat here than at St Elmos.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ssschardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Try the Fried Green Tomato's!!!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

OMG!!!! They were just like my mom made them!!! They are famous for there shrimp appetizer! GET IT!!!! soooooooo good! But beware the cocktail sauce is HOTTTTTTT!!!! But it taste so good you keep dipping!!! Im not a red wine drinker but the section was great! Our waitress was so helpful and attentive! Great service here!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and environment”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I've been here twice and have received incredible service each time. Their world famous shrimp is worth trying if you're up for some spice. The steak I ordered was easily the best I've ever had, and the never-ending bread is phenomenal. It's a bit on the pricey end of things depending on what you order, but I think it's worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry and Izzy's also viewed

 

Been to Harry and Izzy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing