We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where the Buffalo roam”

Ted's Montana Grill
Ranked #122 of 2,355 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Where the Buffalo roam”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Just visited for a business dinner, party of 6 with no reservation. The buffalo nachos where a big hit paired with a fat tire beer! The cedar plank salmon was the best I have tasted outside Alaska. Good service even with a larger party.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HRHofOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    51
    12
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My new favorite!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have eaten at Ted's once before and I just wasn't brave enough to order the bison. This visit my daughter and myself both ordered the Bison Pot Roast. It was fantastic with garlic mashed potatoes and green beans. My husband and other daughter ordered a bison burger with fries. The service was great! Will def order the Bison Pot Roast on our next visit!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
118 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Food 100%...Service 65%”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We've eaten at other Ted's Montana Grills and liked them, so was good to find one is close to our partner's office and we went there today for lunch. Love the half-done pickles they put on the tables when they bring the menus and water and the food as always is fun offering a choice between beef and bison on a lot of the entrees is cool. Trouble was the service dragged and server forgot to refill tea and look in very often, meaning either management had him on too big a station, he was new and didn't figure out what he was supposed to be doing or they had issues somewhere. That said, the food was excellent. I got my extra rare burger extra rare and the price for what we got was very fair --- three came in at $48.59 with soft drinks and on top of that their website had a $5 off coupon. The server however lost dessert from us as he didn't ask and we'd already spotted a Coldstone Creamery around the corner so we had a nice lunch and made a beeline to Coldstone for dessert. It was a winning combo, but before we go back we will rub our rabbit's foot for luck on a better server!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilamadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Buffalo, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty Steak”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

White table cloths and good food. They have this hard looking straws they are unique and awesome. Pickles they put on the table had to be refilled 4 times.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Good Burgers & Fries”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We just tried this place for the first time and had our first bison burger there also. It was amazing! The bison burger was way better than a normal hamburger. The fries were excellent also. I couldn't finish my meal. The burger was huge! Very nice atmosphere in a nice area.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JasonS671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing