We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the road” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Ranked #23 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Indianapolis
1 review
“On the road”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and appreciated that the location was somewhat off the beaten path. The pool area was very inviting even though we were not prepared to use it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Helene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    231
    95
    46
    24
See reviews for
305
137
28
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

First, the positives: The bed was comfortable, the linens didn't smell, and the staff (what little there was) was friendly.

The rest was all bad. The room was old and dingy, the fridge was noisy and froze all the food we put in it (had a similar complaint from friends who stayed in another room), the in-room safe was broken, the toilet seat was broken, the coffee maker was missing the tray, and the dresser drawers were broken. And room service was no where to be found. On our first day, we left the room at 9 am and didn't return until 11:30 pm, only to find that our room had not been cleaned. They seem grossly understaffed here, to the point that 14 hours apparently isn't enough time for the maid staff to freshen up the room. Had a similar problem with the breakfast bar, where food and coffee were consistently not being replaced once they ran out. And what little breakfast there was left much to be desired. The scrambled "eggs" were especially atrocious, clearly not real eggs (think gritty "army" eggs).

Oh, and even though check in time is a advertised as 3 pm, our room was not ready upon our 5 pm arrival. The staff did give us a discount because of this issue.

Overall, one of the poorest hotel experiences I have had. It seems that the anemic staffing is to blame, and management here needs to take a reality check and recognize that you can't run a packed hotel with just a couple of overworked maids and a single receptionist even during peak hours. Shame on management for putting cheapness and penny pinching over customer and employee satisfaction.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Goingforbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed at this hotel during a road trip. Our stay in Indianapolis was only for the night and we were exhausted by the time we reached the hotel. The great thing was that it was extremely easy to find and right off the highway. The property was nice, had a great pool, and very nice rooms. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. They provide a continental breakfast and would definitely recommed for anyone looking for a place to stay in the area. I'm not sure how far it is from downtown but when driving through it definitely didnt seem like too far of a drive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

The only reason I didn't give it a 5 was the lack of parking. They had several trucks and trailers taking up multiple spaces in front the entrance. They should be force park in the corner spaces not blocking the entrances doors

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Let me say first that the front desk employees were very friendly and helpful, so for that I would give higher marks if I could. The other positive is that the hotel is literally right off the highway which is very convenient when driving in unfamiliar areas. Our non-smoking room was on the 3rd floor and when we walked in all we could smell was musty old cigarette smoke. When I went to use the bathroom, the light did not work so we went back down to the desk where and were immediately given a new room without any difficulty. So we're now two doors down from where we were and this room is much better and without the smelliness. We did notice in BOTH rooms that the lamp and clock were left unplugged. I assume it was from previous guests that needed the outlets for other electronics? When we pulled into the parking lot around the back of the hotel, there were a group of guys hanging out in the parking lot smoking and maybe drinking so that made me a little uncomfortable especially when I noticed that someone stuck a rock in the exit door on the back side to keep it from locking. When traveling with kids, peace of mine that where we are sleeping is secure goes a long way. As far as the area around the hotel, there's not much in the way of food except a Subway inside the gas station and a sports bar. We ended up driving downtown to find some food. All in all, not the best experience even though the employees were very nice. I would not recommend nor stay here again.

Room Tip: Check out the room first before you drag all your luggage with you in case you need to switch rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, IA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel was a great value and I couldn't have asked for a better stay for the money I paid. I stayed with my two kids who really enjoyed the pool area - it's one of the nicer ones we've been in. Within 30 minutes of our arrival, the front desk called to check in and make sure everything met our expectations. Breakfast was great as extra hot items were included.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
6.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
10.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South
12.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Address: 1540 Brookville Crossing Way, Indianapolis, IN 46239-1088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#48 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great value and home-style comfort when you stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis hotel. Located off Interstate 465, our non-smoking hotel near Indianapolis Motor Speedway is only 10 miles from downtown Indianapolis and popular attractions like Lucas Oil Stadium and Conesco Fieldhouse.Make the most of your visit with convenient amenities at our Indianapolis, IN, hotel. Connect to home or the office with free in-room Wi-Fi, or just relax in our heated indoor pool and whirlpool. After a comfortable sleep, wake up refreshed and enjoy free continental breakfast while you catch up on the news with a free USA Today. Our gym makes it easy to get in a workout before your busy day, and our business center helps you work remotely. Whirlpool suites are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Baymont Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing