We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place after a long day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Ranked #22 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The only reason I didn't give it a 5 was the lack of parking. They had several trucks and trailers taking up multiple spaces in front the entrance. They should be force park in the corner spaces not blocking the entrances doors

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 800 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Phyllis D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Let me say first that the front desk employees were very friendly and helpful, so for that I would give higher marks if I could. The other positive is that the hotel is literally right off the highway which is very convenient when driving in unfamiliar areas. Our non-smoking room was on the 3rd floor and when we walked in all we could smell was musty old cigarette smoke. When I went to use the bathroom, the light did not work so we went back down to the desk where and were immediately given a new room without any difficulty. So we're now two doors down from where we were and this room is much better and without the smelliness. We did notice in BOTH rooms that the lamp and clock were left unplugged. I assume it was from previous guests that needed the outlets for other electronics? When we pulled into the parking lot around the back of the hotel, there were a group of guys hanging out in the parking lot smoking and maybe drinking so that made me a little uncomfortable especially when I noticed that someone stuck a rock in the exit door on the back side to keep it from locking. When traveling with kids, peace of mine that where we are sleeping is secure goes a long way. As far as the area around the hotel, there's not much in the way of food except a Subway inside the gas station and a sports bar. We ended up driving downtown to find some food. All in all, not the best experience even though the employees were very nice. I would not recommend nor stay here again.

Room Tip: Check out the room first before you drag all your luggage with you in case you need to switch rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel was a great value and I couldn't have asked for a better stay for the money I paid. I stayed with my two kids who really enjoyed the pool area - it's one of the nicer ones we've been in. Within 30 minutes of our arrival, the front desk called to check in and make sure everything met our expectations. Breakfast was great as extra hot items were included.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Nice pool and hot tub area. Terrific shower heads! Most hotels have weak showers. This Baymont has massage shower heads and great water pressure. I was able to rinse off soap and conditioner completely, which is difficult in many hotels. The massage action felt great, too :-)

Room Tip: On 2nd floor, avoid rooms overlooking pool (kids can get a bit loud).
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanStiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#78 of 185 in Indianapolis
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis

Address: 1540 Brookville Crossing Way, Indianapolis, IN 46239-1088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#48 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $99 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great value and home-style comfort when you stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis hotel. Located off Interstate 465, our non-smoking hotel near Indianapolis Motor Speedway is only 10 miles from downtown Indianapolis and popular attractions like Lucas Oil Stadium and Conesco Fieldhouse.Make the most of your visit with convenient amenities at our Indianapolis, IN, hotel. Connect to home or the office with free in-room Wi-Fi, or just relax in our heated indoor pool and whirlpool. After a comfortable sleep, wake up refreshed and enjoy free continental breakfast while you catch up on the news with a free USA Today. Our gym makes it easy to get in a workout before your busy day, and our business center helps you work remotely. Whirlpool suites are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Baymont Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing