We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Ranked #22 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 800 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank David A F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My family chose this hotel for the affordability and the beautiful resort-like pool. We had a family weekend planned with a day at the Indianapolis Zoo, followed by a day at the Children's Museum with our small children. We needed a relaxing hotel where we could bring in dinner, let the kids run around, and recuperate over the evening.

By staying outside the city loop, we knew we would experience affordability, free parking, and more space to roam. We wanted to avoid expensive city hotel parking and the cramped feeling of being a small town family in a concrete city. It took us about 15 mins to get to the Zoo, and 20 mins to the Museum. "Hotel Room Door" to "Venue Door", our travel time was likely much faster than staying physically closer to the city with 20 floor towers, long elevator rides, and distant parking. At the Baymont Inn, it took about 15 seconds to get from our hotel room door to the car. We forgot one child's jacket, and had to run back up to the room. Then the other had to go to the bathroom as we were pulling out, and so we had to run back up to the room. We resolved both circumstances quickly due to the close parking spots and medium sized 3 floor hotel. Experiencing those events in a city hotel would have been stressful for all involved.

We ultimately selected Baymont Inn & Suites on Brookville Road because of the beautiful pool area. It made me feel like I was at a resort. I've been to a lot of hotel pools, and this one was the best. The pool temperature was perfect, hot tub was hot, and there was a bathroom in the direct pool area, so my children did not have to run across the lobby to the bathroom dripping wet and cold like in most hotels. The pool area also had a walk out to a patio with a BBQ grill, and two rooms with balconies overlooking the pool. I will likely look into taking advantage of both the grill and balcony rooms on my next stay.

There were a few small hiccups that we encountered during out stay, but nothing worth mentioning in detail as they were all resolvable and I saw them simply as glitches and constructive opportunities to enhance future stays. This is an honest business and their goal is to please.

This bring me to a very important point. The hotel staff was amazing. I am a huge supporter of customer service and want to point out that every single team member I encountered made me feel welcome and wanted. I truly felt they wanted me to have a pleasant experience, and not because they were paid to make me feel that way. I viewed the small hiccups as insignificant because I could tell the heart and soul of the staff and management was in the right place.

Finding this hotel on Booking.com was a good match for me & my family. The hotel gave me a warm hometown feeling, and I plan to stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites on Brookville Road when the next opportunity arises for travels in Indy.

Room Tip: There are two rooms available with balconies overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Raquel1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Danielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roxann L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roxann L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

excellent service once you get the right person. Had to call twice to confirm a room was available. We are frequent guests and the first person did not ask.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxann L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

We are glad we had a room for you. Thank you for your patience and for calling back as we are training some new and smiling faces that will be joining us at the front desk. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed at this property for a week and had the best stay. Loved the snacks at sundown and the front desk Laura and Levi were the BEST. The hotel was very clean and will definitely stay there again when I am in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxann L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for letting Laura and Levi know they created a good experience for you. We are lucky you took the time to share. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#79 of 185 in Indianapolis
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis

Address: 1540 Brookville Crossing Way, Indianapolis, IN 46239-1088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#48 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $99 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great value and home-style comfort when you stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis hotel. Located off Interstate 465, our non-smoking hotel near Indianapolis Motor Speedway is only 10 miles from downtown Indianapolis and popular attractions like Lucas Oil Stadium and Conesco Fieldhouse.Make the most of your visit with convenient amenities at our Indianapolis, IN, hotel. Connect to home or the office with free in-room Wi-Fi, or just relax in our heated indoor pool and whirlpool. After a comfortable sleep, wake up refreshed and enjoy free continental breakfast while you catch up on the news with a free USA Today. Our gym makes it easy to get in a workout before your busy day, and our business center helps you work remotely. Whirlpool suites are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Baymont Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing