We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #45 of 186 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed March 28, 2009

Very clean hotel with comfortable beds. The kids liked the biscuits and gravy for breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank day52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 803 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2009

I don't believe that I have ever stayed in a nicer hotel---even the top of the line hotels do not compare to this one. Very luxurious beds were the absolute most comfortable and on top of everything you get a breakfast included. Our group took over almost the entire hotel and there was not one person that had a complaint. We will stay at this hotel every event we come to in Indianapolis. I encourage anyone to stay here---I will surely tell all my friends and family that may travel to Indianapolis for anything.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scents4theseason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2008

My Dad and I were in the midst of traveling 1200 miles. The concierge was excellent, friendly and accommodating. We had a room with two queen beds. The linens were really clean-- white fluffy comforters with duvets and comfortable pillows. The entire room was appointed more like a 3 star hotel than a two. This earns them bonus points in my opinion. The free hot breakfast in the morning was nice as well, gave us a nice jumpstart to our drive. I'd highly recommend this to anyone on the road... it's a nice inexpensive place to take a load off after a long drive and it's fairly accessible off I-70.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank femmeke830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

I booked this hotel because it had a park and stay. I had a early flight and live about 2 hours from the Indy airport. By booking the hotel, I was able to sleep at night and still get the airport on time. The cost of the hotel was around $80 and that included parking for 8 night (9 days), the hotel for one night and ride to and from the airport. I would have paid more for parking alone at the airport.

The room was great. It had a little couch and kitchen area with microwave and fridge and a separate sleeping area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even called me ahead of time to get my flight times so they could schedule the shuttle.

I would stay at the hotel next time I fly out of Indy or even if I was going to Indy for the weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRMJEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2008

The staff at this hotel was among the most helpful and friendly I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. The room was clean and the beds were great. I will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ru4joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JPP91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raed M, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kenai2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raed M, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
0.5 mi away
Best Western Airport Suites
Best Western Airport Suites
#81 of 186 in Indianapolis
213 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
#131 of 186 in Indianapolis
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport

Address: 5815 Rockville Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46224-9120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $69 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Indianapolis Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Microtel Hotel Indianapolis Airport
Indianapolis Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing