We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely, clean hotel. nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #43 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to Kansas. We chose it because TripAdvisor reviews said it was a good, clean place. The reviewers were right, so I am adding mine. Nice room. Comfortable beds, Clean and bright. No mold. Good water pressure. Elevator smelled faintly of cigarette smoke, but not too bad, Only complaint was very weak wireless signal, but the ethernet jack in the room worked, so we could get online that way. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isilwath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 787 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank mdw0821
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We had a mid-morning flight out of Indianapolis and had planned to drive over that morning, but the weather forecast was for heavy rainstorms so we called the Microtel inn and Suites and drove over the night before. By using their park and Fly rate it cost about the same that the parking would have cost us at the airport for our trip. We found the staff to be friendly and the rooms to be comfortable and clean. We had dinner at the restaurant next door. Breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast. The ride to the airport was great. The only problem was our flight back was delayed and didn't arrive in Indy until around 3:00AM. The hotel has a 24 hour shuttle, but when we called to inform them our flight would be late they told us they might send a taxi instead of their driver and to just call when we were at the airport. We were OK with that except that we followed their instructions to the area for hotel shuttles before calling, expecting they would call a cab and tell them to pick us up there. Instead we had to go back into the airport to the taxi stands, which were by baggage pick-up, down the escalators, etc. and get a cab then they would pay for it. It all worked out great, the hotel paid for the cab and we were able to get in our car with no problems. In fact, we were impressed with the fact that there was a groups at the hotel waiting for a shuttle ride to the airport when we got out of the cab. The man at the desk said he didn't want us to have to wait until there shuttle took this other group and could bring us back. We were impressed with the overall service of the hotel and the shuttle arrangements.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _rugrats_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Suites
Best Western Airport Suites
#87 of 185 in Indianapolis
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
#129 of 185 in Indianapolis
86 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Airport
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#84 of 185 in Indianapolis
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport

Address: 5815 Rockville Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46224-9120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $68 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Indianapolis Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Microtel Hotel Indianapolis Airport
Indianapolis Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing