We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I travel from Texas to Canada and back twice a year (I'm...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #48 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Churchill
2 reviews
“I travel from Texas to Canada and back twice a year (I'm...”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I travel from Texas to Canada and back twice a year (I'm retired). Wherever possible, I stay at Microtel hotels. They are the best value for the money of any hotels I have stayed at, including other Wyndham hotels.
The Indianapolis location is one that keeps to as high a standard as any in the chain. It's clean, well-maintained and bug-free. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Trefor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    254
    155
    67
    42
See reviews for
222
205
79
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Room accommodations were just wonderful. It was neat, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The continental "hot" breakfast was wonderful....the biscuits and gravy were so good. It was close to getting back on the interstate and not noisy at all as I thought it might be since our room was facing the interstate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

my hubby & I stayed 1 night in a jacuzzi room as a reward to ourselves for losing a combined 100 lbs. we had a great time & enjoyed our stay. but, we have 2 items that could have been better. 1st- breakfast has nothing to eat if on a diet (not even skim milk) or have diabetes. 2nd- the jacuzzi knob is too far from jacuzzi so every 15 mins you need to climb out to reset dial. this was a tad annoying. p.s., the bed was tremendous

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank nevno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel-InplsAirpt, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear 'Nevno',

I want to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your frecent stay at our property, but first I would like to say "Congratulations!" on your reaching your weight loss goals! That is a tremendous accomplishment. I sincerely apologize that our breakfast did not offer any choices that were not healthy enough for your lifestyle. This issue has never been mentioned by any of our previous customers and I may never have noticed there was any issue had you not pointed it out. We will definately look into offering more healthy breakfast choices, as well as a low-fat milk. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel was a nice surprise. Cheapest one on my list and it was great. Updated room, Comfy bed, quiet, good breakfast, friendly people. Nice bar/restaurant right next door. Got a huge glass of wine for $3.50, seriously, like half a bottle!

Room Tip: Request top floor for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabanna59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Suites
Best Western Airport Suites
#88 of 180 in Indianapolis
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
#125 of 180 in Indianapolis
84 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - Airport
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#107 of 180 in Indianapolis
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
Address: 5815 Rockville Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46224-9120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Microtel Inn And Suites Indianapolis Airport
Microtel Hotel Indianapolis Airport
Indianapolis Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing