We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Credit Card Info Stolen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #52 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    250
    154
    67
    42
See reviews for
220
203
78
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent the last night of a week of college visits at this hotel so that we could catch our early 6:40 AM flight out of the Indianapolis aiport. The room was nice and clean and we appreciated the abundant counter and window seat space. The heating/AC unit was quieter than at the other 3 properties we visited earlier in the week. The walls seemed rather "thin" and we heared conversations and movement from other quests outside, in the hall and above much more during this night. Tgat was the only negative. We left very early - about 5AM but appreciated being able to grab some food as it was already out (Breakfast does not officially start until 6 AM). Thanks Microtel!

Room Tip: TOP floor to avoid hearing those above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSRDPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Location was convenient to the tournament location. Room was very average. There was a slip of paper on the floor in the hallway when we arrived and the same slip of paper was there, in the same place, when we left three days later.

The shower was difficult to use. It was not immediately obvious how to divert the water from the tub to the shower head. I finally gave up and took a bath. Then, when getting the towel, I saw a sign hanging behind the towel explaining how to position a ring on the tub spigot to make the water go to the shower head. It was unlike any shower/tub fixture I have ever seen and not easy to use. There were two hairs on the top of the tub when I arrived in the room - not a welcoming sight.

They have a sign for you to place on the bed if you want to have the bed linens changed during a multi-day stay. I placed the sign on the bed, but I could tell that the sheets and pillowcases had not been changed because I had spilled some face powder on the sheets and pillows that morning and I could see the spots from the powder when I returned to the room that night. Each day the maid threw away the used bars of soap - but did not leave any new soap on the third day.

The breakfast was adequate, but did not have any regular coffee or iced tea available on day three. The front desk personnel were rarely at the desk, but came from a back room if you called out to them. There was no "professionalism," the attitude seemed more like just doing a job.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

you can't go wrong by staying here, we were a family with wide range of age and it suited us to a T. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. I could not find one thing to complain about here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank ohioans51177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Excellent service and customer service. Rooms, front desk, good rate, professionalism is off te chart.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jelil Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel-InplsAirpt, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Hello Jelil,

I would just like to take a moment to let you know how much we appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your feedback on our Microtel Inn & Suites in Indianapolis, IN. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Miranda Hoover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
0.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Suites
Best Western Airport Suites
#90 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
#119 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airpo...
#110 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
Address: 5815 Rockville Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46224-9120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Microtel Inn And Suites Indianapolis Airport
Microtel Hotel Indianapolis Airport
Indianapolis Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing