We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I found a very good hotel in Indy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #55 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Englewood, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I found a very good hotel in Indy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Just to say I stayed there on June 1st for 3 nights. The staff very freindly. Rooms large and clean. The towels are not the largest. The continental breakfast was good. Very good location if you need to be by the airport and a major highway to get around the city.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shahram r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    246
    147
    66
    42
See reviews for
217
199
75
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
central Indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

This was my first time staying at a Microtel and it met my need fine. I just needed a place that I could leave a car while traveling without breaking the bank. For under $20 I could park behind the restaurant next door, take the hotel shuttle to the airport in the early morning hours, and do the reverse on my return. All went well and I'd stay there again for that purpose.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MimiMom68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
171 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Little gem, spotless, clean if plain rooms. Bathroom quite large, modern and clean. Decent little buffet available early in the morning. Very reasonably priced and only 3 exits from the new Indy Airport, with gasoline available across the highway to refill the rental car close to the airport. Also there are a few restaurants in walking distance. Friendly hotel staff. Will absolutley plan on staying here again on trips to Indy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pisendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Spent three nights here last weekend when we visited Indy for Pole Day. Very clean room, bountiful breakfast, excellent location if you're visited the track. One extremely minor issue and the front desk was on it fixing the problem instantly and efficiently (card wasn't working on our door). Would certainly stay here again next time we're visiting Indy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie_and_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Spent one night to catch an early flight the next day.

Positives:
- room was decently decorated
- pillows were good
- shower pressure was good
- free shuttle service to airport but you may not get the time you want

Negatives:
- internet was terribly slow - unusable for anything other than text-based email - this is a big issue these days
- towels were dingy (some looked almost dirty)
- bed cover had some spots/small stains
- carpeting was pretty worn
- drawers were very dirty
- though not affiliated, the restaurant next door is not very good

Unknowns:
- Breakfast is included but had to leave before it was open

Also know that the hotel is a 15 minute drive from the airport. That's not too bad but I was under the impression it was closer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank metaraul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Indianapolis hotels

Champaign
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We went to Indy the night before our flight to Florida. Spent the night in a great room, left our car there and they took us to the airport early the next morning for our flight. We left the car there at Microtel for 11 nights and when we returned, their van picked us up at the airport and took us right to the car. The cost was only about $90.00 and this is less than we would have paid to park at the airport Economy parking lot! Plus we had a great room and got a good night's sleep and free continental breakfast to carry with us to the airport! Note - We live about 125 miles from Indy so well worth it to get a good night's sleep. The Microtel Park & Fly is a GREAT Deal!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randykay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Easy access, one block off interstate. Quite hotel.
Staff manager was very nice and resolved an issue with our park and fly price.
Rooms were fine, room and bathroom was a little on the small side but we were there just to stay overnight for an early departure at the airport.
Continental Breakfast was very good and actually set up and available before the scheduled time, which was great because we left for the airport at 5:45am and did get something to eat and drink
Shuttle was on time, but it was for 15 passengers and we had 12 but with luggage for a 2 week vacation there were only enough seats for 11. I had to sit on a pc of luggage in the aisle. Wasn't that big a deal because of the short drive. Stacking the luggage better may have helped but I wasn't the one positioning the luggage on the shuttle.

Room Tip: This is a nice place for a stay, park and fly out of the Indy Airport. Didn't use the pool or r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CancunCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Suites
BEST WESTERN Airport Suites
#95 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Airport
#117 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Lynhurst
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airpo...
#113 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
Address: 5815 Rockville Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46224-9120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Indianapolis Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Microtel Hotel Indianapolis Airport
Indianapolis Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing