We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haven Hotel(Indianapolis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Indianapolis(Indianapolis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Indianapolis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveler rating
221
139
61
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
139
61
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fancracker barrelfull kitchengreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastevening receptionbusiness staytwo queen bedsfront desk personhome away from homethe breakfast arearestaurants and shoppinghot tubunder constructionwould highly recommend this hotelsitting areaextended stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 463 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I like Homewood Suites in general and this was one of the nicer properties I have stayed in. The hotel and rooms were very clean, quiet and spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. This hotel was great for a night and would be very nice for a prolonged stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cincytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean comfortable hotel with full kitchen. Full breakfast and light dinner really save you money. But it is a nice to have a kitchen to cook something after a week of eating out. Nice pool ,spa and
work out room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerfunSeattleWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

While our suite was wonderful to look at, the hotel's location right next to the interstate bypass made it impossible to sleep. Trucks and motorcycles all night long, even though we brought a travel fan for white-noise there was no relief. I don't see how it would that much better on the back side of the hotel and I'm not willing to pay the cost to find out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsCheap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerIndy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I’m so pleased to hear you enjoyed your suite and our hotel. However, I’m truly sorry the noise from the interstate interrupted your stay. We would love for you to be able to stay in one of the suites on the south side of the building. We hope you will consider staying with us again if in the Indianapolis area. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

The room was very nice and the service excellent. However, this hotel sits WAY too close to the interstate and the 24/7 noise from it is constant, even with a fan/air conditioner unit running. The doors also slam way too loud. The walls in hotels need to be much thicker, especially here. Breakfast could use improving as well - small selection and the waffles didn't taste quite right.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GetMeOuttaThisTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerIndy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the interstate noise. Next time you come to visit Indianapolis, we'd love for you to try us again. We can add a note to your reservation indicating your preference of a room opposite the highway side of thebuilding. I’ve also noted your suggestion for improved breakfast offerings. We will work with our culinary staff to enhance the quality of our selections. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you very much!
Holly Stauffer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is just lovely. The rooms modern, fresh, and very clean. The lobby area is actually quite luxe and the food and hospitality options are great. It is located on the Northwest side with very easy access to any part of Indianapolis - from Carmel, to Keystone/Castleton, to the Broadripple area, it is not a far drive at all. A terrific property and I would absolutely stay here again. No complaints whatsoever.

Room Tip: My room was actually near the elevator AND the pool and there was no noise at all, so that tells you that if that is the worst location, then you are doing alright most anywhere. Though, I did not feel entirely comfortable on the first floor because the windows look out right on a busy parking lot. The sound was not an issue, but it did not feel as private. I would prefer an upper level next time, but it was not worth it to move once settled.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caringmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews