We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“good hotel and staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
Ranked #31 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle Wa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good hotel and staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean comfortable hotel with full kitchen. Full breakfast and light dinner really save you money. But it is a nice to have a kitchen to cook something after a week of eating out. Nice pool ,spa and
work out room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerfunSeattleWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    113
    52
    21
    7
See reviews for
158
46
14
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
155 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

While our suite was wonderful to look at, the hotel's location right next to the interstate bypass made it impossible to sleep. Trucks and motorcycles all night long, even though we brought a travel fan for white-noise there was no relief. I don't see how it would that much better on the back side of the hotel and I'm not willing to pay the cost to find out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsCheap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerIndy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I’m so pleased to hear you enjoyed your suite and our hotel. However, I’m truly sorry the noise from the interstate interrupted your stay. We would love for you to be able to stay in one of the suites on the south side of the building. We hope you will consider staying with us again if in the Indianapolis area. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

The room was very nice and the service excellent. However, this hotel sits WAY too close to the interstate and the 24/7 noise from it is constant, even with a fan/air conditioner unit running. The doors also slam way too loud. The walls in hotels need to be much thicker, especially here. Breakfast could use improving as well - small selection and the waffles didn't taste quite right.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GetMeOuttaThisTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerIndy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the interstate noise. Next time you come to visit Indianapolis, we'd love for you to try us again. We can add a note to your reservation indicating your preference of a room opposite the highway side of thebuilding. I’ve also noted your suggestion for improved breakfast offerings. We will work with our culinary staff to enhance the quality of our selections. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you very much!
Holly Stauffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is just lovely. The rooms modern, fresh, and very clean. The lobby area is actually quite luxe and the food and hospitality options are great. It is located on the Northwest side with very easy access to any part of Indianapolis - from Carmel, to Keystone/Castleton, to the Broadripple area, it is not a far drive at all. A terrific property and I would absolutely stay here again. No complaints whatsoever.

Room Tip: My room was actually near the elevator AND the pool and there was no noise at all, so that tells you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caringmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

The Homewood Suites is a wonderful place! Staff are friendly, nice clean rooms that are spacious. The hotel provides a variety breakfast and 'light' dinner menu. The variety keeps selections interesting including local specialities. It should be noted that 'light' can easily be considered complete dinner. Staff are exceptional..it is a hotel where it is easy to be 'at home'. This is my home whenever I am in Indy...and will be as long as I cover this territory.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back side of the hotel if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
366 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Love this location. Dinner is great and staff is friendly. The rooms are spacious and very clean. I've never had a bad stay here!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

The staff greeted us and very helpful at check-in, Guest hot appetizers and social time was well put together, staff assisted throughout the timeline, very nice breakfast buffet, the room was clean and served all needs for a multi-night business stay. Offered corporate rates that exceeded other area facilities.

Room Tip: The upper floors seemed to be less traveled and quieter however stay away from the stairwell adjacen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#46 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
#51 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
Address: 4140 W 94th St, Indianapolis, IN 46268-1198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#20 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#20 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing