We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist
Ranked #86 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were only there for one night. Got in a 4pm and had our friends meet us there - the living room was spacious. The kitchen was fully equipped with glass, mugs, plates, large fridge. We had 2 separate bedrooms with king beds in both. The couch in the living room also pulled out. The only down fall - there was only one bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKBaldwin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We appreciate both your business and positive feedback from your stay. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    59
    23
    6
    11
See reviews for
43
29
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I love staying at the Candlewood Suites hotels. My fav orite thing about them is the full kitchen, making the hotel perfect for birthday parties or extended visits. My most recent stay was in Indianapolis for New Year's. This hotel is about 10 minutes (give or take a few) from the City Center downtown. I wanted something directly downtown, but when I realized there was a Candlewood Suites close by, I forgot all other options and booked my stay immediately. I was not disappointed. This is my second stay at a CS hotel, both times i was impressed, and I know I will definitely book my stay at another one soon.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank x3angelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We appreciate your loyalty to the Candlewood brand of hotels and the positive feedback from your most recent stay. We hope to have the opportunity to service you, and your guests, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here recently for a conference in Indy and this hotel was a great choice for the following reasons.

1) Location. They offer free parking, outside of the downtown shuffle.

2) A shuttle service which was great for our conference. We simply notified them where we wanted to go, called when we wanted picked up, and had our own shuttle service around downtown Indy. This saved us on parking, and was like having our own taxi service if we needed it.

3) The rooms were HUGE. With a full kitchen in each room, we didn't have to always go out if we didn't want to. This was a nice feature to have.

4) The people who work here. From the men at the front desk, to the guys who drove the shuttle, everyone here was great. They seemed to enjoy working here, and treated you as you would want to be treated.

The only reason I didn't give the hotel 5 "stars" was the following. 1) We booked the exact same rooms for all of us, exact same cost...and one of the rooms was a lot smaller than the other. Granted, the rooms were still large, however it was strange when a co-worker came into my room and was shocked by the additional size. The room was basically the same, however one just had a lot more space and closet space. Normally I would have no issue with this, but we paid the same price so we should have had comparable rooms. 2) When booking on hotels.com (maybe hotels.com fault) but we were told we had two double beds where in reality we just had one larager bed and a pull out sofabed. When we asked, we were told if you wanted two beds you need a two bedroom suite.

Overall though, for the price...this is a GREAT option. I didn't notice the room being noisy, or anything being smoky like some have mentioned. Our rooms were spotless and was very quiet.

Room Tip: When booking on hotels.com (maybe hotels.com fault) but we were told we had two double beds where in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scooterpie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel because my son was having surgery the next day. I had never stayed at a Candlewood Suites, or any extended stay hotel, before and was very impressed. The room was the bigger than some apartments I've lived in before! The room was very clean. There were two flat screen TVs, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. We were only staying for one night but I can see it being very nice and comfortable for a family that needs to stay longer for things at the hospital. There was a full size refrigerator in the kitchen and even some dishes and cookware in the cupboards.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silentsnowkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here for one night. On the plus side, the location is convenient to the IU Medical Center and the rooms are large. Unfortunately, the negatives outweighed the positives. The carpets were dirty and the blankets and bed spreads smelled of smoke even though we had a nonsmoking room, the matress in the sleeper sofa was stained and it was not made up with sheets. It was also very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a2djs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear a2djs,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We appreciate your nice comment regarding out location.

However, I would like to offer a sincere apology regarding the poor service provided by our housekeeping, the cigarette smell and the stained mattress. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I travel around the county frequently. The rooms at this property was great. It went above and beyond my expectations.
I will stay here as often as possible, simply due to the spacious rooms.
The service given by Russell, NIght Auditor, was outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The idea of the hotel is excellent -- and the location is excellent. Bt there was a good sized cockroach in the bathroom. I just do not tolerate that. Some 'residents' put food boxwes (e.g., pizza) in the hallway. This causes the bug problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QQ1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear QQ1234,

As always we are glad to read feedback from one of our valued guests. I'm delighted our hotel location worked well for your. However, I would like to apologize the condition of the bathroom fell below your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured, these will be used to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests. Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention, as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Home2 Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis A...
#84 of 182 in Indianapolis
90 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist

Property: Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist
Address: 1152 N White River Pkwy West Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46222-5103 (Formerly Candlewood Suites Indianapolis City Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Candlewood Suites in Downtown Indianapolis, Indiana Our extended stay hotel in downtown Indianapolis is near the Indianapolis International Airport, making travel to the hotel easy and convenient. Leisure travelers can appreciate our downtown Indianapolis hotel's close proximity to several local attractions. Eiteljorg Museum, the Children's Museum of Indianapolis and the Indiana State Museum offer history buffs the chance to soak up the heritage of Indiana. For sports enthusiasts, the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and Conseco Fieldhouse are just minutes from our hotel. The Indiana Zoo and White River State Park offer fun for the whole family. For business travelers, our hotel in downtown Indianapolis is near the Indianapolis International Airport and offers free high-speed Internet access, a Business Center and three meeting rooms. Nearby corporate locations include the IU Medical Center, the Indiana Convention Center and Simon Headquarters, while South Grove Golf Course offers a great place to unwind. This Indianapolis extended stay hotel offers you free high-speed Internet access and free local phone calls. Our standard guest rooms are the largest in Indianapolis. A Fitness Center, free self-laundry facilities, barbecue grills, a DVD/CD lending library and the Candlewood Cupboard, our miniature grocery store, offer unparalleled comfort and convenience. Call today to take advantage of our great Indianapolis hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis City Centre Hotel Indianapolis
Candlewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing