We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for concerts and fun!”

Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Ranked #11 of 173 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tampa, Fl
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for concerts and fun!”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

I love concerts at Conseco! Easy to find and parking is a breeze. It rocks!

Helpful?
Thank harvester66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    138
    24
    16
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great facility, very nice but seating could be better”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We attended a conference in the conseco fieldhouse. It was very nice. The facility is very modern with easy access. The only complaint I had was that the cup holders were affixed to the seat in front of my seat. These cup holders were in a very poor position and were digging into my knee! However everything else was really great.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Acustic problems”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We went to see a concert. Much like the a previous reviewer, the opening act sounded awful. We thought it was the act, however when the main act took the stage . . . Same problems.

Although this is a very good sports venue it is not good for concerts. The acustics are just not good enough for you to enjoy music. Would not go there again for a concert.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Randys1089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Fieldhouse”
Reviewed December 2, 2010

The greatest NBA Arena ever! With 11,000 people it got loud, and it hold 19,000.

Helpful?
Thank seattlerainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor accoustics spoiled the concert”
Reviewed July 3, 2010

We drove to Indianapolis to attend the Michael Buble concert on June 29, 2010 which was held at the Conseco Fieldhouse. Entering the arena, we were pleased with our choice of balcony seating, but when the opening act began, could barely understand what was being said into the microphone. Thinking it was the act, we looked forward to the main show with a seasoned artist. Well, it got no better! Michael put on a good show, but it was spoiled by terrible echoes, too much bass, and lack of clarity in the sound system. Seems they would have a better sound system for the price of tickets! Don't they test their system?? I will not attend a concert at that venue again.

Helpful?
2 Thank pangee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bankers Life Fieldhouse also viewed

 

Been to Bankers Life Fieldhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing