We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown
Ranked #10 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed one night, to attend the Big Ten football championship game in downtown Indianapolis. The hotel was fully booked and busy. We arrived a few hours before check-in, and expected to leave our bag and return later, but the friendly, professional, and efficient young man checking us in advised that a room was ready, and we were able to check in right away. The room was, I think, a "studio suite" - it was plenty of room for us, attractive (with exposed brick wall, exposed support beam, very high ceiling, contemporary furniture), and spotless. The room was a bit dark (one long but narrow window with a view of the wall of the building next door), but nothing that switching on the several lamps couldn't fix! We didn't spend much time in the room, except for sleep - and the king bed was very comfortable, and the room quiet.
The hotel's location is perfect - an easy walk to the stadium and convention center, and a good variety of bars and restaurants. The next morning, we had a great breakfast in the large common room off the lobby (which is beautiful): it was busy, but there was plenty of hot food and staff to oversee and keep the food and utensils replenished. Despite the number of guests that seemed to be leaving at the same time, the valet returned with our car within 10 minutes - and was, like the other hotel staff that we encountered, friendly, helpful, and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmallWorldAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    195
    65
    35
    25
See reviews for
306
173
36
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We came to Indy for our 3rd year of watching the Big 10 Championship game. We walked a few blocks to the Lucas Oil Stadium. The hotel is wonderful. Awesome suites! It is a building built in the 1800's with exposed beams and bricks. The staff was wonderful - everyone from the front desk to the valet staff. The holiday decor was nice. Breakfast was good. They even had cinnamon bread pudding for breakfast. Swimming pool was a little on the cool side. Planning a return trip next year and we will stay here again.
The Valet parking is a negative - it is not included in the room price.
Door keys were a negative. - they had to be replaced after every use.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel was very clean, unique, and lovely in general. We will definitely be back whenever we need a hotel room in or near downtown Indy. The complimentary breakfast was quite good, with both cold and hot items available. The location is great-- within walking distance to many hotels, bars, and shops. Honestly this is probably the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in and the design is quite unique.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keokuk, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

If you are staying in downtown Indy, the Homewood Suites is the place you need to stay! My sister and I stayed here after attending a concert at the Banker's Life Fieldhouse. It was only a short walk away. This hotle has a friendly professional staff, beautiful building and close to area attractions. Love, love, loved this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I am sometimes hard on Hilton because the Hilton hotels often feel generic.However, the other Hilton brands are often exceptional-and can be exceptionally cool. This Homewood Suites fits that description (and I don't mean because it was cool in Indy when I was there). The hotel occupies a renovated building that is over a century old (I think) and they have done a great job combining the modern while maintaining elements of the original building. The suites are very spacious, even the studio suite I occupied. The staff were friendly, from the bellboy who greeted me, to the desk staff, to the cleaning staff-everybody seemed willing and even eager to help. Tasha and Scotty (sp?) were especially helpful with requests and suggestions. The location is also good, with easy access to shops, restaurants, Monument Square, and other useful locations. In short, this Homewood has picked up another devoted customer. This will be my hotel of choice when I am in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating during our stay. They went above and beyond to make the stay a great experience. The free dinner on a Monday evening was an unexpected perk, and the location was perfect for our trip to Bankers Life Fieldhouse and Circle Center Mall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I love that an old building was saved. This hotel is beautiful and my room was amazing. The location in downtown Indianapolis is perfect. You will thoroughly enjoy staying here. This hotel is located close to all the sporting venues as well as numerous restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,326 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,420 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 182 in Indianapolis
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,581 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#8 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,234 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown
Address: 211 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown. Discover an all-suite, extended stay Indianapolis hotel with all the comforts of home and the attractions of Indianapolis city center only minutes from your doorstep. Within three blocks of Lucas Oil Stadium - home of the NFL Colts - this central Indianapolis hotel is only 15 minutes from Indianapolis International (IND) Airport. Your hot full breakfast is included every day. Enjoy the complimentary evening social* available Monday through Thursday, and stock your suite's kitchen with favorites from the Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown snack shop. Work smart in your suite, or in our snug lodge area with WiFi access included throughout this Indianapolis hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing