We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$189
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Omni Severin Hotel(Indianapolis)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Indianapolis(Indianapolis)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Alexander(Indianapolis)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveler rating
739
229
80
43
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
229
80
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexposed brickshoe factorytall ceilingsfull kitchensmall windowrooms are hugemeridian streetvalet parkinglight dinnerwithin walking distancevalet serviceevening receptionbankers life fieldhousecomplimentary breakfastrestaurants and barsloved this hotelconvention center
Filter
Updating list...
954 - 959 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

From the staff to the rooms this was an excellent experience. Great place to have a business meeting. I would recommend this location for another meeting in the future. Thanks to all the staff for a great experience. Can't wait to visit you and the city of Indianapolis again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Beautiful rooms. Despite the "big brand" Hilton label, they did a beautiful job with this hotel, restoring an old factory in such a way that they had left huge exposed beams and unfinished brick walls...and really high ceilings. Gorgeous. Staff very helpful and nearby to many excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Susanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Prepare to pay thru the nose for parking, have to walk past homeless people sleeping on the sidwalk to get in the hotel, and if you think the suite is two seperate rooms, think again! Was very disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I had a wonderful time at Homewood Suites. The rooms had high ceilings which were awesome, the breakfast food was great and a lot to choose from. It was in a great location close to the circle. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would defiantly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in a suite on the 4th floor with a king size bed. The room was great and the bed was really comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stay in Indy a lot for business. I now stay at this place due to my company pays for it. I have stayed on several trips now and I am not impressed. Elevator is the slowest I have ever experienced. The rooms are big and have an apartment look to them. They have a small kitchen area, with a fridge and dishwasher. The beds are comfy and has very high ceilings. Nice televisions and sitting area like a small living room. I have noticed the carpets are very stained and in every room. Not just one I have stayed in. Most of the rooms I have been in are on the side of the alley beside the hotel. Very noisy from party goers on the street and you here beer bottles clanking after the bars close down near the hotel. They have welcome home dinners and breakfast that are complimentary. The food is very poor quality. They do serve beer and wine as well during dinner. There are a lot of families stay here and you can hear everything going on in the next room. Kids crying has been my experience. Maybe that is why the beer and wine might be a good choice for sleep. The hotel has its problems with your door key and internet service. If you stay more than one night you have to get the room key re-done. The internet re connected with the front desk. They are not friendly to smokers. I know it is a non-smoking property but they dont like when you smoke outside in front of the hotel. You have to go down the street to smoke. They have valet service at a price. It is conveinent to the Stadium and the Circle Center mall as well as fine resturaunts near by. I dont love staying here but I have to for now. :(

Room Tip: for a quiet room ask for an inside room not close to the elevators. Not close to family rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeds0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hwsplainfield, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel: "your home away from home".

Our goal is to provide a warm and inviting environment for all of our guest. We will utilize your feedback as a basis to sharpen our focus. Should your travels bring you back to Indianapolis, we'd be honored to be your hotel of choice.

Kind regards,

Eugene Hilliard, CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews