We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Recent stay in downtown Indianapolis. .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown
Ranked #5 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recent stay in downtown Indianapolis. .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Enjoyed a great weekend stay at Homewood Suites on Meridian in downtown Indianapolis. The hotel is conveniently located and very clean. Staff were friendly,helpful and nice. The room was comfortable and very spacious. It was a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ssmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    156
    47
    25
    18
See reviews for
227
140
32
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend NFL game. Hotel was full, but staff was excellent. Main elevator was a little slow, but never too bad. The location to Lucas Oil and downtown was great. Very walkable city with many restaurants and bars. If you are going to anyone under 21, please note that some bars and restaurants will not allow them in the establishment at all. Parking is valet, which we used the night before the game. We then move the car to the lot across the street in the morning before the game for ease of exist after the game.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckygal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is the best of old and new. So quaint yet fully updated. I love how it's located in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. Close to convention center and lots of restaurants. If you like the nightlife, you are in the right area. But if you are working long hours at a convention and the thing you crave most is sleep....no worries here either. Their beds are comfy and if you need anything, the staff is quick and friendly. Breakfast and dinners are good, nothing extraordinary but I'm a foodie and like more quality choices. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
409 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great location in downtown Indianapolis. Interesting remodel of two old buildings. Nicely appointed suites, comfortable, with excellent service. Usual furnished breakfast - sometimes okay, sometimes awful. Kilroy's next door takes care of lunch, dinner, and room service. Service prompt and cheerful, but no excess of staff.

One odd thing - Although accommodations are spacious and include the usual amenities, I noticed that the bathtub caulking was done with grainy tile caulk and was very uneven (sloppy), rather than the usual white or light colored, smooth-finish tub caulk. At first it looked like mold to me, but it wasn't. Another oddity - The ceilings are about 12 feet high, and the upper foot of one wall had an indent and was painted dark, dark brown or black. The paint looked like an afterthought and was very sloppily applied. Neither of these things bothered me, they just detracted from an otherwise neat appearance for the room.

I'd stay here again for a meeting such as this one; however, I likely would consider other accommodations for a more leisurely trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Mitsubishi lancer joy ride and couldnt find keys for a hour and a half. Had two rooms and was told both would be free. Read your room key card it says clearly if your not happy your stay is free guaranteed...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdodso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

The race we we're in town for got rained out. Luckily, the well appointed suite and excellent staff at Homewood Suites Downtown made our stay well worth the 200 mile trip from home. After a day of shopping at the area malls, we headed downtown to check in. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. The lobby is visually impressive and you can immediatly tell that this an older well renovated property. It's a great balance of modern style and rustic charm. Upon entering our suite, we we're pleasantly surprised with the amount of space, the amenities and what looked to be 14" ceilings! Even though we had no view from the beautiful shudders covering the windows, the great bed and comfortable furnishings more than made up for it. The bathroom was spacious with a fully tiled shower. Being over 6' tall, I appreciated the 6'6" high shower head. That's a first for any hotel we've stayed at over the years. The valet parking is $24 per night, which is on par with other downtown hotels. Being two blocks down the street from Hard Rock Cafe and countless other nightlife attractions is well worth the fee. The valet attendants we're helpful with local information and always opened the door for my wife and I the few times we ventured out to eat or explore the downtown area. In summary, this hotel may not have the external flash of the Omni, but it more than makes up for it in charm, friendly service and value. Room was booked through Priceline at the regular posted price of $109 per night. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

About 20 of us were in town for a business retreat and the location was perfect for everything we needed and wanted to do downtown. The staff was extremely helpful from the beginning as I set up the reservations and had special requests with gift bags and our luggage. They could not have been nicer and the gentlemen who helped us with valet parking were wonderful! The rooms were beautiful and my only disappointment was that I couldn't stay longer and spend time in my nice spacious room. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends, family and business associates.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#2 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#11 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#1 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,180 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#9 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,889 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#16 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown
Address: 211 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown. Discover an all-suite, extended stay Indianapolis hotel with all the comforts of home and the attractions of Indianapolis city center only minutes from your doorstep. Within three blocks of Lucas Oil Stadium - home of the NFL Colts - this central Indianapolis hotel is only 15 minutes from Indianapolis International (IND) Airport. Your hot full breakfast is included every day. Enjoy the complimentary evening social* available Monday through Thursday, and stock your suite's kitchen with favorites from the Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown snack shop. Work smart in your suite, or in our snug lodge area with WiFi access included throughout this Indianapolis hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing